We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rainy Day”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Montego Bay Waterpark
Prospect Park, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Rainy Day”
Reviewed 15 September 2012

While on vacation we had a rainy day, we were able to take the kids here for just 10 dollars a person and they could swim all day. The slides are great the pool was a little colder than i liked but the hot tub was wonderful. I would do this water park again

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cathrine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    14
    16
    5
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jamaica, New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First time in Wildwood”
Reviewed 29 August 2012

It was ok, the young children enjoyed it. But it wreaked of chlorine and the mats on the floor needed to be cleaned.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Monique G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
85 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“great fun”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

The kids will love it if it rains, fun at the arcade and outside pool.
our family loved the water slides.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Traveler201NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinnaminson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“"Waterpark"”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I put that in quotes because it's a little hard to call this a waterpark compared to the 3 amusement piers on the boardwalk, but it was nice having the slides and playarea to enjoy onsite. The pool and hot tub are well maintained and staffed.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank msaperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
2 reviews
“Good place to amuse kids when they have had enough of the beach.”
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Small waterpark included as part of motel amenities ..perfect to while away a couple of hours in the afternoon when it is too hot to go to the beach. Most suitable for kids 10 or younger.
The hot tub was very hot & i felt lifeguards should have been more vigilant keeping small children out of it .Otherwise ,was a lot of fun & also with a playset to mix it up for the little ones.
We will definitely return here to enjoy it in the off season.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank sharmila s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Montego Bay Waterpark also viewed

North Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Montego Bay Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing