We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recent visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gateway 26 Casino

Gateway 26 Casino
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bellmawr, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“recent visit”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

GREAT FUN PLACE Good to See Bernie Parent claw machines should be a little eassier with smaller prizes ice cream is cheap and good

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    45
    7
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bernie Parent”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Met Flyers Great Bernie Parent while down in Wildwood, great place especially when they have apperances

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Goldrush81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“This place is a lot of fun with great prizes”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Depending on where you are staying or park on the boardwalk will determine which arcade you play at. This arcade is right next to Moreys Piers and is a lot of fun. Most of the games are $1 or under. Its not like dave and busters where they take $4 bucks to play one game. They have slots that anyone can play as well as poker tournaments (machines). The best game is the one in the back where you roll the balls down to make a poker hand. My kids love this game. They also have about 50 crane machines, of which are incredibly hard to play. The prizes are pretty cool. They range from sports memorabilia to toys to candy to TVs. You name it they probably have it as a prize (most cost a large amount of tickets though).

Overall:
This place is great place to burn some time and have fun. It can get crowded during the peak months, but then again what isnt crowded during this time.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BS0716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
157 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Love the crane machines”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have to say I like this place because it is not as pricey as the other arcades. Do you spend as much money...absolutely...it just takes a little longer to spend it. This arcade is open all year round!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not a typical review”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Maybe it was because it wasn't the "in" season yet, but the worker's were sitting around and more than half of the claw machines had tape over the coin slots. Typically, I would give them and Excellent review, but not this time. A bit disappointed

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, Owner at Gateway 26 Casino, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Hello Lisa,
We are sorry that your experience was disappointing. Once per season we put all the new products in the machines. This year we got a lot of new products that are larger and/or heavier. We were afraid that the claws will not be able to pick them up. There for we wanted to test every machine to ensure that the pieces were winnable and increase the strength of the claws where necessary. This was the weekend when we had many high school students start the job so we were training over the weekend.
We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience and we can assure you that every weekend for the rest of the year we will try and provide you and all our customers with better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gateway 26 Casino also viewed

North Wildwood, Cape May County
North Wildwood, Cape May County
 
North Wildwood, Cape May County
North Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Gateway 26 Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing