We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just came back!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Florentine Family Motel
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
373 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Just came back!!!”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

The Florentine is a great family motel. Great location, great service. Our family keeps coming back. The owners are nice and friendly and remember every guest. Nothing bad to say at all. I know the motel can not predict who stays there, but parents who have teen children really should pay more attention to them. TG the owners come out to check who is with who at times. It is a safe and friendly place. It is what Wildwood used to be!!!

Room Tip: People with families of 4 should pick a room bigger then a standard. At times it could be tight. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yummimummi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Florentine Family Motel, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thanks for the review. I agree with you about room sizes. Many times I suggest the larger rooms with families but they want the smaller room due to costs. Most just say they are only sleeping there and don't need a big room with a kitchen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    25
    14
    2
    12
See reviews for
106
30
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Norwood, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

This is the best motel we have ever stayed at. The entire motel is clean, from the bathrooms to the pool to the sun deck. The staff is second to none and very friendly. The rooms are great, AC is ice cold, TV's are new, the refrigerator keeps everything nice and cold and the BBQ grills work perfectly. Laundry facility is affordable and convenient. The sun deck is fantastic morning, noon and night, you can even see the fireworks that are at the beach. The beach is one block away. If you want a FAMILY oriented stay then this is the motel you want to be at.
We have stayed here for several years now and look forward to it every summer.
Radico's Norwood PA

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnthonyR314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florentine1901, Owner at Florentine Family Motel, responded to this review, 4 August 2012
I really thank you for the review. You have said the things that we consistanyly strive for: A very clean, friendly well managed motel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mapleshade
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Just returned from a one day escape to the wildwoods,where we spent the night at the Floerentine motel.I have stayed in many places in wildwood over the years and found the Florentine to be amongst the best.I was immediately impressed with the friendly staff ,great location,a block to the boardwalk ,and just how spotless everything was ,from the pool and deck area to our room.It is obvious that these people take pride in ownership.I look foward to another stay real soon!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Florentine Family Motel, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
John, Thanks for the good review. You know the quality and cleanliness of our place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We stayed at The Florentine last week.We had a nice stay. It was nothing fancy but just what we needed. A clean hotel room, and great friendly maid service everyday. There was a nice seating area outside with two chairs and a table. A guy came around every night to clean the tables and empty the ash trays. The pool was sparkling clean. The owners are also very nice. I would definitely stay here again. It is a block from the boardwalk and close to many restaurants, attractions, etc. It was also fairly priced. I cant really say anything negative about our stay. Its nice knowing a good motel to stay at in Wildwood!

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Heather O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florentine1901, Owner at Florentine Family Motel, responded to this review, 4 August 2012
Thank you for the review. You are right, we give good value for the price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

The Rooms were not good at all.The beds are too small and if u jump on the bed(s) I might break or damage.They have refrigerators they are too smal of its size.It is created of all plastic when you open the refrigerators I has small cases to hold items in it and it runs on poor temp..Also the air conditioners run very loud in high and low mode aka speed.And the tvs are to small to watch. At lease it's HDTV but you don't know what channels are at . This is why the hotel sucks aka blows!

Room Tip: The Rooms were not good at all.The beds are too small and if u jump on the bed(s) I might break or d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Florentine Family Motel, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
After reading this review I don't think they stayed at the Florentine. Our smallest TV is a 27 inch flat screen. Beds are not made to be trrampolines and our bed are standard size, doubles, queens or king. This person had a motel room with a 4 cubit foot refrigerator, separator freezer. Our A/C units are brand new to 4 years old. We have a nice, very clean motel and if there are any problems we take care of them quickly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Floretine is a wonderful motel bright,clean and, friendly. This place is a family motel which is perfect!. Best motel in wildwood. It really reminds you of the way it used to be when it was simple when it was about family and a good time. It's "Groovy". I won't stay anywhere else. One more thing the location is amazing.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billyfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Florentine Family Motel, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Heather, Thanks for the review and for recognizing our friendly houskeeping staff. I'm also happy that you as others have found how convenient our location is.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2012

we had a great time in wildwood for our vacation at the florentine family motel. The florentine is close to the boardwalk and has clean rooms and a friendly staff who were willing to help us in any way possible. The florentine motel has great package deals throughout the entire year so that anytime we wanna visit wildwood we are getting a good deal. This will be our 2nd time staying here and iam sure its going to be just as much fun as the last time...Cant wait!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Florentine Family Motel, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Margaret, Thanks for the great review. Also liked your comment about our friendly staff. We had some people that checked out today and said some of the same things youd and let us know they will be back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Wildwood hotels
0.1 mi away
Surf Song Beach Resort
Surf Song Beach Resort
#21 of 41 in North Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwal...
#39 of 41 in North Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lollipop Motel
Lollipop Motel
#2 of 41 in North Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#5 of 41 in North Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Matador Oceanfront Resort
Matador Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 41 in North Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
#1 of 41 in North Wildwood
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florentine Family Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florentine Family Motel

Property: Florentine Family Motel
Address: 19th & Surf Avenues, North Wildwood, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in North Wildwood
#10 On the Beach Hotel in North Wildwood
#11 Family Hotel in North Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Florentine Family Motel is owner-operated with a friendly staff.The beach is just a few houses away. Relax in our heated pools under the sun, or peruse the various attractions, thrill rides, and water parks just a couple of blocks away. The elevator makes it easy to get to the 2nd & 3rd floors. We offer daily housekeeping and laundry facilities, along with free Wi-Fi, and a refrigerator and microwave in every room. The kids enjoy our cartoon channels, while the adults can watch one of the 3 HBO channels on our new flat screen TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Florentine Family Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florentine Family Hotel North Wildwood
Florentine Family North Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing