We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Florentine Family Motel
Nearby Hotels
Lollipop Motel(North Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roman Holiday Motel(North Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloha Oceanfront Motel(North Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sahara Motel(North Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Motel(North Wildwood)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Condor Motel(North Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Haven Motel(North Wildwood)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panoramic Motel Apts(North Wildwood)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
151
28
14
2
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
151
28
14
2
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscombo roomowners and staffa great place to stayroom was spotlessbeach blast weekendyear after yearthe entire propertyclean placelast minute triplook forwardgreat familyupon checkpark your carmany yearscant waitevery morningfeel like family
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We went here for our split vaca in Aug 2013 we stayed in the combo which was really a big help cause it offers two separate entrances for those late nights you can come and go without bothering anyone.It also has 2 full bathrooms which made things a lot easier for all of us.The staff was very friendly and made our stay most enjoyable.They have everything you could possibly need as far as cooking utensils,cookware,tableware and things like that only thing you need to bring is clothes and whatnot.The maid service was super they didn't rush you so they could clean and they did a super job also they helped us out on coffee filters gotta have coffee in the morning!. Thanks to John of the night staff for hooking us up on a good place to order some sandwhiches.( which were outstanding).All in all we had a super time.The only drawback I seen was the full block to the beach and boardwalk(actually its 2 blocks you don't cross any streets there together) they say oceanblock but its a long one.That was the least liked thing about our vaca.

Room Tip: Combo rooms are a good choice for larger families with 2 baths and 2 separate entrances it makes things a whole lot easier
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JP98SPORT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florentine1901, Owner at Florentine Family Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Christiana,
Thanks for the review. You and many others really like our combo units, especially designed for mom & dad with a couple of teenage kids. The 2 bathrooms really come in handy. We have some great places for sandwiches such as the 5th street deli. You as many others have commented on the friendliness and quality of our staff.
George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We needed to find a place near Cape May at the last minute for a close friend's funeral ceremony. Although they usually want more nights during prime summer season, they gave us a motel room for the 1 night we needed. Check-in was fairly painless and easy enough to find our room. Parking is tight, but there appears to be 1 spot for each unit, so we were all set there. From the motel it was about 20 minutes to where we needed to be for the ceremony.

Room was clean and well stocked with a full fridge and stove top. There was also a table for 4 and air conditioning. Water pressure in tub was excellent and there was plenty of soap. Would have been nice to have some shampoo, but that's the way it goes. For 1 night, we made due. Were too tired from the drive down to even ask at front desk if they had any.

We didn't use the pool or any other facilities there, so can't comment on them. It was only a short walk to the beach, boardwalk and there are various stores and restaurants nearby. While we were only there about 16 hours, can see why people come back time and again. Thanks for making our last minute trip work.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank donutking1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florentine1901, Owner at Florentine Family Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Donutking,
First I’m glad we met and were able to accommodate you under such short notice for 1 night in a style #4 efficiency room. Next time you stay hopefully it will be under better circumstances. Our water pressure is great because a couple of years ago we re-piped the units with oversized copper pipe and put in 2 new large water heaters. Others have commented about us being one of the few motels that had plenty of nice hot water. I wish we had extra parking, but years ago you didn’t need parking to match the number of rooms, luckily we do have that. Some other motels don’t have enough spots for their number of rooms and/or piggy back parking.
George.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I stayed here with my family in August 2013. The hotel is close to the boardwalk, the beach and the piers but It reminds me of a motel I stayed at in college for spring break in the 80's. The staff is always around, cleaning and available to help. We paid nearly $700 for 3 nights. We stayed in a style 1 room and it was plenty big for the 5 of us.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dooby319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florentine1901, Owner at Florentine Family Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dooby319,
I want to thank you for mentioning the staff as always being around cleaning and helping the guests. Many forget the New Jersey 14% sales and room tax (which we have no control over) , that would have been almost $90 of the $700. As far as the furniture, each year we replace furniture in various rooms. With 50 rooms it seems like a never ending process. Motel furniture shouldn’t be compared with the fancy home furniture, because it needs to be simple and well constructed to handle the in and out of guests. George.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The Florentine Family Motel has a great location, nice pool, nice staff and is relatively clean. I would stay again except that the beds are SO uncomfortable! My husband and I thought we were sleeping on box springs and two out of three nights I had to take a sleeping pill to help me get comfortable and fall asleep. One night I was up most of the night and was tempted to sleep in my car which I am sure would have been more comfortable. Hopefully George & Carol will read this review and consider upgrading their beds because I believe it would earn them a 5 star rating....at least in my opinion.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florentine1901, Owner at Florentine Family Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Laura,
At the Florentine we are constantly changing beds. Some kids think they are trampolines and the parents don’t stop them. In the past year we changed 5 of our style #3 rooms and put in nice new king beds. In 4 of the combo rooms we took out one of the doubles and put in a queen. All our style #1 rooms now have a queen and a double because we took out a double and put in a new queen. We are constantly upgrading our beds every year. Also some people compare their $3,000 beds at home which motels cannot match. - George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Our family vacation @ the Florentine family Motel was awesome! Our children enjoyed the friendly and pleasant staff at the motel. The motel was clean, spacious, and we felt like we were at home. We will continue to bring our family back! Next year will be our 5 th year and we look forward to coming back.

Room Tip: If you want a relaxed and clean environment to relax in, Florentine is the place for you! Clean rooms, pool, deck, grilling area, and streets. Pleasant atmosphere, one block to the beach and beautiful board walk, and great service from the entire staff!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemarie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florentine1901, Owner at Florentine Family Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Thank you for the review.
We are especially happy the children were happy. When the children enjoy themselves at the Florentine, everyone enjoys themselves more. In our name it states Family Motel, and that's what we shoot for. Many people, as they come in, say "we are home" because they feel this is their 2nd home. Congratulations, you will be on the wall next year with all those that have been with us continually for 5 years or more.
Again, thanks for the review - - - George.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews