We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our family loves the Florentine!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Florentine Family Motel
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
374 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Our family loves the Florentine!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We have been coming here for years! I can't imagine going elsewhere because we feel this is our family tradition. The owners are friendly and remember your family year after year. With so much of Wildwood disappearing, the Florentine remains our best memory. The location is great, the service is friendly, and the hotel is perfect for families. It is great to see the same families there year after year at the same time. Wish we could go back again this year!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yummimummi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George C, Owner at Florentine Family Motel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We love your family! Thrilled we could be a part of you and your families memories here in Wildwood. Can't wait to welcome you back -- maybe next year or even this year again?

All the best,
George, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    25
    14
    2
    12
See reviews for
106
31
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth Amboy, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Thank you George for a great weekend.. always a pleasure to see your staff they all are busy helping , also thank you for the pictures and video you do every year for our lodge we all appreciate it. see you next year or maybe sooner .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bud1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George C, Owner at Florentine Family Motel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thrilled you had a great weekend here. It's always a pleasure to host you and the lodge -- can't wait to see you again soon.

All the best,
George, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warminster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The motel was very clean on the inside and out. People were continuously cleaning the outside area. The room was spacious but the beds were AWFUL!!! My family came down for beach blast weekend and I barely got any sleep because of the horrible mattresses. I could literally feel the coils underneath me. It was as if there was no padding at all. The bedroom with the 2 queen beds had an air conditioning unit that was supposed to cool the entire room which it did not. The front room with the pull out couch only had a ceiling fan which did not keep the room cool enough. It was so hot in that room that a loaf of bread I brought had mold on it within 2 days. I also felt that I was under constant surveillance. I know that this place rents to families yet there are cameras everywhere. It was a little unsettling. Unfortunately for the price I probably would not stay here again because of the lousy beds and the fact that the room did not get cool enough.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCP260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George C, Owner at Florentine Family Motel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
While it's great you enjoyed the size and standard of the room, it's disappointing to hear you didn't find the beds comfortable! In the future, let us know when you're here -- we always want to fix issues in the moment! Also all those queen beds are only 2 years old. We are in the process of adding foam mattress tops to all our beds. We have already done that to all the queen pullout beds in the style #1 rooms that you had, even though they were only 4 months old. The king beds are 1 year old and were ordered with foam mattress tops. Since we haven't done all the beds, if you had let us know that while you were here, your beds would have had the foam mattress tops added. I noticed that weekend the soccer kids were constantly in and out of each others rooms, it's kind of hard for the A/C to do an effective job with doors being constantly opened and at times left open. The cameras are for everyone's safety, especially the ones monitoring the pool to make sure no one is doing anything that may be a safety issue such as flinging a football back and forth as was done that weekend. Cameras monitor the parking lot making sure no one is lurking about. Again we are very safety concerned because we rent to families, many with young children. We also get a lot of comments how we are always looking at the safety of the guests, and that's one of the reasons they come here.


Take care,
George, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia,PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Just got back from another great 5 night stay at the Florentine. We went down for Beach Blast Weekend to watch my son play. The weather was great and the hotel was great!! I always stay at this hotel when in Wildwood. George & Carol keep this place immaculate! They have a very friendly staff who also make sure that things are running smoothly. I feel like family when I stay here. The entire staff is very welcoming and remember me and my family from year to year which makes us feel very comfortable staying here.We had a Combo room which was great for my family of 6, the two bathrooms come in very handy with three kids. Our room was very clean and well kept.Tina was our housekeeper and she is fantastic! She made sure that we had enough towels, washcloths, cups, and anything else that we needed. Our room opened up to the sundeck which was great with a two year old. The pool area was very clean and well maintained as well. All three of my kids loved the pool. We were a short walk to the beach and the boardwalk. We are always sad to see our time at the Florentine end, but we are already looking forward to next years stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George C, Owner at Florentine Family Motel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Always happy to see you, Sharon. Hope the rest of your summer is amazing, too!

Take care,
George, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sayreville, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

George and his family have been nothing but hospitable during my several stays at the Motel. For the last 7 years I have stayed at the motel during the Elks conventions. The rooms are clean the pool area is immaculate and staff is very friendly. I would and have recommended the Florentine to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candace P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florentine1901, Owner at Florentine Family Motel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
I want to thank you for the excellent review. Each year every one has a good time and each year your lodge is in the local newspapers marching in the Wildwood parade. The Elks are a great fraternal organization that does a lot of good things for the community, the state and the nation. We are happy to host your Lodge each year and have found you a very pleasant group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Very friendly and the owners make you feel like you are at home . My family will continue to go stay there every year next year will make it our fifth yr in a row. I tell our friends this is a nice and quiet place to stay .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George C, Owner at Florentine Family Motel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Happy to hear you felt welcomed here, Patty! See you and your family again soon. You will also receive your 5 year pin and be on the wall of fame.

Take care,
George, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central NJ
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Let me preface this review by giving a HUGE thank you to the owner George. We left my husband's keys to his work truck, keys to rental property, and camera charger in the one drawer we didn't check. When we got home, the message on our answering machine confirmed our worst fears...I called the hotel in a panic, and George said not to worry. He went to the post office and overnighted everything. The postman just delivered our keys etc. before 11 this morning!!! He must have hung up the phone and driven directly to the Post Office!

Now...we have been to Wildwood Crest and North Wildwood many times over the past 22 years, and have never found the motel we wanted to come back to until this past week. The Florentine was the cleanest by far. The kitchenette was fully stocked (you could cook a full dinner with the pots, pans and utensils they provide you). Also, they have a nice grilling area (Weber grills) and a beautiful sun deck area, with tables and chairs to eat, lounge, etc. Obviously, their customer service is a given.
We had a WONDERFUL experience and finally found our "go to" motel...
We are looking forward to visiting the Florentine again, and will highly recommend them to our family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMWCentralNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George C, Owner at Florentine Family Motel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
It was really no problem! We've all been there and we're just happy we could help out.

Thanks for taking the time to write this review. It really means a lot to hear how much you enjoyed staying with us. We will look forward to your return next year, and maybe this year if you can find a slot.

Take care,
George, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Wildwood hotels
0.2 mi away
Lollipop Motel
Lollipop Motel
#2 of 41 in North Wildwood
124 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#5 of 41 in North Wildwood
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Matador Oceanfront Resort
Matador Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 41 in North Wildwood
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwal...
#39 of 41 in North Wildwood
181 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
#1 of 41 in North Wildwood
340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surf 16 Motel
Surf 16 Motel
#19 of 41 in North Wildwood
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florentine Family Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florentine Family Motel

Property: Florentine Family Motel
Address: 19th & Surf Avenues, North Wildwood, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in North Wildwood
#10 On the Beach Hotel in North Wildwood
#11 Family Hotel in North Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Florentine Family Motel is owner-operated with a friendly staff.The beach is just a few houses away. Relax in our heated pools under the sun, or peruse the various attractions, thrill rides, and water parks just a couple of blocks away. The elevator makes it easy to get to the 2nd & 3rd floors. We offer daily housekeeping and laundry facilities, along with free Wi-Fi, and a refrigerator and microwave in every room. The kids enjoy our cartoon channels, while the adults can watch one of the 3 HBO channels on our new flat screen TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Florentine Family Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florentine Family Hotel North Wildwood
Florentine Family North Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing