We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Time For Family”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Wildwood
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tuscany Condo Resort
Reviewed 1 August 2013

My family and I had a great time. For a Wildwood Condo, the room was big and recently renovated. It is close to everything, beach, boardwalk and Mini golf, what more do you need. We will go back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuscanyCondoResort, Manager at Tuscany Condo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Hi John S, thank you for your review. It is much appreciated! We look forward to seeing you next season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2012

Enter the room and right in front of you a hugh black spot in the rug. The furinture all spotted up and dirty. The rugs were probably cleaned...several years ago. The air conditioner filter so filthy, we cleaned it as best we could and it didn't get that clean. The fan in the bathroom was totally clogged with dust and dirt. The bathtub was not clean and the bottom was peeling. The bath soap is smaller and thiner than a saltine cracker. The bath towels are large enough for a child, but, not adults. The smoke detector was removed from the wall and was sitting, without a battery, on the dresser. The TV was about 14 X 14 in size with very little volume.
Taking a shower you have warm water, but, not hot by any stretch. The beds are terrible, no good nights sleep in this place. The room had an odor, but, not as bad as one of our friends room. There werer ants in the living room and kitchen. The kitchen sink was cracked. There was no cover on the kitchen wall fan and it too was filthy. If you stay here do not walk without shoes or slippers, and, I reccommend flip flops in the shower.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PatrickOcean_nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuscanyCondoResort, General Manager at Tuscany Condo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2012

Sorry to hear of your bad experience here while staying with us... would you please share which unit you were in, as well as the dates?

If you went to the office to complain about any of these issues, they will be detailed in our Maintenance/Housekeeping Log. I would like to reference back to the days of your stay, so that I can see who was on staff and would have been responsible for the cleaning and care of the unit you stayed in. Also, it will help us because these units are all individually owned, so we can relay your issues to the owner themselves!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed for two nights, and the staff was nice, the room was ok, but really outdated. It really needed a good scrub in the bathroom. There was a pretty major rain storm, but that shouldn't excuse the fact that we got soaked while in bed sleeping bc the rain came in through the wall where AC unit is. That seemed like a fire hazard since the water was also pouring into the electrical outlet.
And only the bedroom was air conditioned. The ceiling fan was missing three bulbs, the toilet didn't really flush- no huge problems, just little things that probably could be easily fixed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Happy2723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuscanyCondoResort, Manager at Tuscany Condo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Thank you for your review!

I know that we were all surprised by the horrible downpour that day- we unfortunately realized we had some issues with a few of the A/C sleeves, which have since been fixed! Coming into the season as new management, we had no idea of the problems with the old sleeves that some of the units had.

The bedroom-only AC units are not unique to Tuscany. Many hotel/condo conversions in the Wildwoods have this same set up. I do apologize that you did not know that in advance. The toilets being sluggish are another thing a lot of properties experience as we get deeper into the season. We try our best to fix that. As for the unit being outdated, these are all individually owned, so owners are notified when a guest has a complaint about decor, furniture, etc.

I do apologize and take responsibility for the fan needing light bulbs, that is entirely our staff who should have been paying attention to that when they cleaned the room!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Went down for beach blast, we had a group of families down. The room we had was clean and very nice. If needed anything management was there with. The place is a family oriented place. Really had a good time... Definitely will go back again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caitmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuscanyCondoResort, Manager at Tuscany Condo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Thank you for your review!

We were glad we could accommodate you for your vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We just stayed at the tuscany for the first time. We were there from Thurs- Monday, we enjoyed our stay at the Tuscany. it was clean and the rooms were a nice size for families. The mangers are very helpful and it was a nice place to stay with family. We will definitelly stay there again..

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank melissak1117m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuscanyCondoResort, Manager at Tuscany Condo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Thank you for your review! It is much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

I been staying at the Tuscany for over 5 years now and come down several times a year and stay at this motel along with family, friends and kids and I can Honestly say that I never had a problem. The Manager Don has been nothing but good to us every time we come down and we are there pretty much most of the time we are in North Wildwood. The rooms I have stayed in are generally pretty nice but you need to remember that each unit is Individually owned so it is up to the owner to concentrate on the up keep of the unit in the off season some of them do and some of them dont. I have been in some rooms that are really nice and some that are just a shore motel room. I can tell you that at one point I had a problem with my air conditioner in my room and by the time we came back from the beach I had a brand new unit installed in the bedroom. The rooms are very spacious for the money considering most hotels just have two queen beds a bathroom and a television for the same price as the Tuscany. I like the Tuscany because its a block from the beach & Boardwalk, it has a decent size pool and the rooms have a sunken living room most with sleeper sofa, kitchen, dining room and bedroom with two double beds. I enjot the Tuscany and will continue to stay here as long as it fits my needs. There are 2 stainless steel grills that are available for your use and two balconies with lounge chairs & tables to hang out on or tan on.

Room Tip: C units have 2 air conditioners but there is only 3 of them rooms, corner rooms have bedroom balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank Shawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Stayed there a week and it was horrible. From the moment we got there our toilet was backed up the whole room smelled of sewage. Told the manager and he sent 2 foreign teenage boys to plunge the toilets. Our kitchen sink and counter had ants all over it. Hair sand and food between the cushions of our couch. After 3 days of plunging to no avail finally got a new room. Dont waste your money on a place dirtier then a SEPTA bus. Its called the hospitality industry for a reason

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Angrypa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Wildwood hotels
0.1 mi away
Surf 16 Motel
Surf 16 Motel
#24 of 41 in North Wildwood
62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Matador Oceanfront Resort
Matador Oceanfront Resort
#6 of 41 in North Wildwood
223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwal...
#37 of 41 in North Wildwood
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Florentine Family Motel
Florentine Family Motel
#10 of 41 in North Wildwood
194 reviews
0.4 mi away
Suitcase Motel & Travel
Suitcase Motel & Travel
#25 of 41 in North Wildwood
30 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lollipop Motel
Lollipop Motel
#3 of 41 in North Wildwood
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscany Condo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscany Condo Resort

Address: 1900 Surf Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5343 (Formerly Tuscany Motor Inn)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in North Wildwood
Price Range: £57 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one block from the famous Boardwalk and Morey’s Piers, Tuscany Condo Resort features a large private pool, two sun decks, and parking. Whether you relax at the hotel or go to the expansive Wildwood Beaches, your Jersey Shore vacation is waiting for you at the Tuscany Condo Resort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tuscany Motor Hotel North Wildwood
Tuscany Hotel North Wildwood
Tuscany Motel North Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing