We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best on the Boards”
Review of 3 Brothers Pizza

3 Brothers Pizza
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
North Wildwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best on the Boards”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I'm a native here and this was my first experience with 3 Brothers pizza, and it did not disappoint! The sauce has just the right flavor and was applied generously, which is important. Skimping on sauce dries it out. Both the crust and the cheese were great, the crust somewhat chewy, the way it should be. I don't know what all this hype is about crispy crust, because hand tossed pizza shouldn't have a crispy crust. My opinion is that this rates as the best on the boardwalk, and Sam's never impressed me that much and I never understood the cult following of Mack's. I worked on the boards for six summers in the sixties,, and never liked Mack's, with the hosed-on sauce and weird cheese.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank SJvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    9
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and delicious food..”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I had a seafood dinner. It was the best I ever had. 3brothers is the best italian restaurant on the boardwalk.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chefjosef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love their Pizza”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We eat here every time we come to Wildwood. We met the owner the first time, they guy is literally FROM Italy. My mom had a field day talking to him in Italian. Place is great. Enjoy the boardwalk breeze while eating great Pizza!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank vaca2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

very nice efficient and clean pizza shop of the boardwalk! the pizza was super tasty! and the service was excellent!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank ninamaria82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best pizza”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My new favorite pizza on the boardwalk. They also delivered to our motel. Great food, dine in or out!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lady0973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 3 Brothers Pizza also viewed

North Wildwood, Cape May County
North Wildwood, Cape May County
 
North Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to 3 Brothers Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing