We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the nicest restaurants on the boardwalk.”

Adam's Restaurant & Catering
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, View, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of the nicest restaurants on the boardwalk.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Most of the boardwalk has what I would call junk food, pizza, hamburgers, french fries, etc. However, at Adams you can get a really nice meal. We had Lobster Ravioli and Crab Cakes on a a recent visit. The morning we left we got a very nice breakfast for only $3.99. It is very clean and inviting and the service is good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank balmybreeze552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    57
    19
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
394 reviews
291 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Great Food with a View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were staying at the Surf Song across the street so we went there for breakfast. We got there at 11:45am on Saturday morning and they serve breafast until noon. The food was very good. My husband had eggs and I had pancakes. The pancakes were light and fluffy. Yummm. Next time we will try lunch or dinner. It has a lovely view of the beach which makes eating there even better.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Connie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We really enjoyed our breakfast experience at Adams. We were seated and waited on in a timely manor. Our food came out as ordered and the waitress anticipated our needs so we didn't have to keep asking for obvious things. I.e. Syrup, lids for the children's drinks, keeping our coffee cup filled. The food was very good and NOT greasey.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casey5508
Level Contributor
67 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food and great atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Adams Restaurant has some of the best food on the Jersey Shore. It is right on the North Wildwood boardwalk. We always eat at the bar in the Parrot Lounge so we can be entertained by our favorite bartender Champ. This last weekend I had the Shrimp Scampi one day and the Chicken Parmigiana the next. I highly recommend both entrees.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank casey5508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buck county
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great menu selections!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Meals ample , waitresses friendly, view awsome! It was a little annoying to go outside to enter from the boardwalk when u stayed there.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank zoomug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adam's Restaurant & Catering also viewed

North Wildwood, Cape May County
North Wildwood, Cape May County
 
North Wildwood, Cape May County
North Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Adam's Restaurant & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing