We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place that I have stayed in NORTH WILDWOOD”
Review of Mali Kai

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Wildwood
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mali Kai
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
philadelphia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best Place that I have stayed in NORTH WILDWOOD”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I was putting out inquiries to availability in North Wildwood, Nj last minute. I was lucky enough to get an email from George the manager at the Mali Kai saying he had something for me. The Mali Kai is a condo but at motel/hotel pricing. The room we had was great for the four of us. Full size living room, dining room combo, full size kitchen. The bathroom had tub and shower combo and the bedroom had two full size beds.

The Mali Kai has no streets to cross to get to beach or boards, and is close to restaurants and grocery stores. The pool was a good size and not overcrowded.

I have stayed at many hotels/motels in North Wildwood and Wildwood and this by far was the best.

Thanks

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crusher21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    9
    1
    2
    5
See reviews for
65
6
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I were invited by our friends on 4th of July weekend, we had a blast! The place is absolutely 'spotless', George and staff are so friendly! The pool, patio's and barbeques were so well maintained we were beyond impressed! We are going back again and brining our kids, can't wait! A perfect destination! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

George and I have worked together for the past 4 years, planning for the American Legion Post 346 coming down to attend the annual convention. George and his wife Debbie are a pleasure to work with. They do a outstanding job of accommodating our members in the 26 units that we rent. Each of the 26 units are decorated different, but no one has been disappointed.
They do a fantastic job of keeping the property and units well maintained and clean.There is a pool, elevator, sundeck and BQ grills for your use. Boardwalk, beaches and restaurants are a easy walk.
Thank You George and Debbie for a great stay! Look forward to seeing you next year!
Frank American Legion Post 346


Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My wife & I have been to the Mali Kai during a week in June for the past 4 years. The rooms are clean and tastefully furnished, with more than adequate kitchen facilities.
There are also Barbeques available on the patio.
There is a swimming pool and deck chairs on the upper patio.
The Mali Kai is only located a Block away from the Boardwalk and restaurants.
The managers George and Debbie will go out of their way to make you feel at home.
Try the mali Kai you will not regret it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ocntwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budd Lake, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The Mali Kai staff is friendly and inviting and truly make your stay a fantastic one! The owner George, and his wife Debbie are great people that care about making you have a good vacation. The rooms are comfortable, clean, and have anything you need to make your stay easy. This is our second stay here and we will not book anywhere else. It's the perfect hotel for a beach getaway. It's close to the beach and boardwalk (barely a block away) and the pool is always clean. The staff is very accommodating! My family and I can't wait until next summer! We will definitely be staying at the Mali Kai again! Kate, Budd Lake, NJ.

Room Tip: The end units are perfect for families with little ones. Not a lot of foot traffic there. But really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I've spent my Wildwood vacation at the Mali Kai the last 3 years and it's been the best. It's 1 block away from the boardwalk/beach, the staff is friendly, George and Debbie are awesome, and they have an elevator!!! They will do their best to accommodate your needs. The rooms are all different and very clean. We spend 5 days at the Mali Kai every year for our American Legion convention and our post/unit/squadron #346 will be staying at the Mali Kai as long as they will have us. They quickly became a part of our Legion family!! We all love the Mali Kai!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marciam1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We enjoy staying at the Mali Kai when we attend the American Legion Convention.
The place is very clean and George is very accommodating.
We have been staying at the Mali Kai for the past three years and look forward to staying again in 2015.
The beach and boardwalk is only a short block away.

Room Tip: every one is good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALA346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Wildwood hotels
0.1 mi away
Surf Song Beach Resort
Surf Song Beach Resort
#21 of 41 in North Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#5 of 41 in North Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Roman Holiday Motel
Roman Holiday Motel
#10 of 41 in North Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
#1 of 41 in North Wildwood
5.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.2 mi away
Matador Oceanfront Resort
Matador Oceanfront Resort
#6 of 41 in North Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lollipop Motel
Lollipop Motel
#2 of 41 in North Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mali Kai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mali Kai

Property: Mali Kai
Address: 417 E 19th Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5307
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in North Wildwood
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Mali Kai Hotel North Wildwood
Mali Kai North Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing