We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Summer Nites Bed & Breakfast
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I am not typical B&B person & its not common in Asia. But this Summer Nites B&B is unique B&B, something different in the way the interior is done. Its 50s style but its modern. Sheila is very friendly & helpful. Will definitely come back to Summer Nites & try different theme room.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAngel1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2012

We stayed here while attending a family wedding in Cape May in early October. We don't think of ourselves as "B&B people", but this was so much fun! The lips couch and other 50's style items were great. Sheila is so friendly, and her mom does a mean French toast! The diner with tableside juke boxes took me back to my childhood. All in all a fun experience.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pepeanddizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We were just looking for some place to stay near Cape May for one night on our way back home. We looked at the typical large Victorian B&B's in the area that looked amazing, but all required a 2 to 3-night stay. And then we stumbled upon Summer Nites!

I'm not really into a "50's Theme" type of place, but it was the right place and the reviews were all so good, that we booked it. What a lovely surprise! The whole place is amazing. The attention to details, both the rooms themselves and the comfort of the individuals, was well thought out and extremely well done.

We got there sort of early and were met at the door by the owner who apologized for not being dressed in her poodle dress and saddle shoes. We got a tour of the entire place and all the rooms. We felt immediately "invited" into their home and made very, very welcome. Our last experience with a B&B had been a lot about what we couldn't do and where we couldn't go in their B&B/home.

We were offered a menu for breakfast and 2 choices of times to eat. The last place we went they told us breakfast was at 8:30 and if we were late we'd have to eat it cold! The breakfast was amazing.

If I ever go back to this area again, I would definitely stay and would book a suite. It's outside the norm of a typical B&B, but you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: If you can, go for one of the suites, but all the rooms are well done and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We headed down to the shore for a weeks vacation without any reservations the third week in September. This was a little intimidating but we were unable to commit ahead of time due to a familyI illness. On the way down, I was searching through Trip Advisor and have found Summer Nites. I had driven by it several times while vacationing in the area before but just wasn't sure. The reviews seemed good and then I went to try to find a room there through expedia, but they didn't have one for the whole time I wanted. So, on a whim, we drove up and walked in and the innkeeper showed us all around and it was easy to make up our minds to stay. We booked the 70s room for seven nights, and she was running a special that our 7th night was free. Our room had a very comfortable queen size bed with good pillows, a private bathroom with the large shower and an in room jacuzzi. The room was decorated with murals from the 70s and the jacuzzi had a working disco ball over it! Super fun. There was a mini fridge in the room. We had our own private entrance which was super convenient. The rooms on the lower level all had separate entrances. If we walked out the interior door, there was an antique coke machine that worked. She even supplies the dimes for it! There is a game room with old pinball games, keeping with the decor. The other rooms were great, too, next time we will pick the 60s room, since it seemed a lot larger and had a sitting area. The elvis suite is a must for the elvis fan. The upstairs rooms were very nicely decorated, too, like the Bright Pink Marilyn room or the 50s music room. The building is a four story victorian that has been completely redone. The 2nd floor has the common area with a pool table and a sitting room with cool couches and a tv. But, the breakfast room is the best. It is set up like a diner. Every morning we had a choice to two different breakfasts, served with fresh cut fruit and homemade bread. One day it was pistachio bread, carrot bread, and others. There are individual juke boxes at each sitting area and she provides quarters to play it. The innkeeper dresses up in a poodle skirt and looks beautiful as she serves you. On the third floor deck is a hot tub which you can sit in and see the light from the light house after dark. This was a fun place to stay. The shower's water presssure was excellent, our bed was comfy, the place has great energy, and the breakfast is good. It is convenient walk or bike ride to the ocean or boardwalk. If you are looking for an alternative besides those motels on the strip, this is the place. We will go back.

Room Tip: The 60s room is larger, so if you staying for more then a few days, you may want that one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redheadMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

This was our second time at Summer Nites and it lived up to our wonderful visit from 3 years ago. This is such a fun B&B. Sheila, our host, is so friendly and can't do enough for each guest. The B&B is decorated so cute- like back in the 50's- and the diner inside is absolutely fabulous!
We enjoyed large fresh hot pretzels and a fabulous root beer float in the afternoon, instead of the regular tea and sandwiches that other B&B's offer. And breakfast in the 50's diner each morning with Sheila in her poodle skirt and bobby socks was the perfect mix. Staying in Wildwood in the fall is the perfect time for nostalgic weekends on the boardwalk too. We had a great time.

Room Tip: Look at all of the rooms on line. Each one has a different 50's theme. They are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momu1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This was our third stay at Summer Nites. It is one of our favorite places to stay. Sheila and her mom Sandy are just incredible people. We love the 50's theme, the breakfast are always great (thanks to Sandy) and is served in a diner like room complete with a working Jukebox. Our suite was fantastic. I can't say enough good things about the whole experience. We highly recommend this B & B.

Room Tip: 60's Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PamRonT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

I really felt at home and had a great time. Like visiting family. The husband is a general contractor so the house is a showcase of his work. They spared no expense to make the place perfect. The dining room is a 50's dinner! The 8 rooms all have different themes.
Shelia goes all out to make your stay fun. Her Mom cooks breakfast and Shelia serves in a poodle skirt. She then serves shakes and root beer floats in the afternoon. They have bicycles, hot tub, pool table off street parking and even give you coins to play the jukebox.
North Wildwood is more upscale than Wildwood. At the north end of the boardwalk is a more protected beach that I think is better for kids. They rent boggy boards there too. I highly recommend Summer Nites.

Room Tip: Deside what you like, Surf, 50's, 60's, movies, old tv etc. Rooms are all different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank protvcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Wildwood
0.2 mi away
Candlelight Inn
Candlelight Inn
#1 of 7 in North Wildwood
268 reviews
0.4 mi away
Matador Oceanfront Resort
Matador Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 41 in North Wildwood
223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lollipop Motel
Lollipop Motel
#3 of 41 in North Wildwood
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Harbor Light Family Resort
Harbor Light Family Resort
#9 of 41 in North Wildwood
189 reviews
0.0 mi away
Carideon Motel
Carideon Motel
#18 of 41 in North Wildwood
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Nites Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Nites Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2110 Atlantic Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5366
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in North Wildwood
Price Range: £102 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Summer Nites Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Summer Nites Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing