We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ambience, food and hostess!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Summer Nites Bed & Breakfast
Ringoes
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent ambience, food and hostess!!!”
Reviewed 23 May 2010

We decided to celebrate our anniversary at a B&B. The place was immaculate. The minute you walk in you are made to feel at home. Sheila is friendly and she does everything she can to make your stay there memorable. She surprises you with special treats for a special occasion. There are so many amenities to make your stay pleasant and they are all free. The ambience is unique and you feel as if you have gone back into time. The dining room is an old style diner with a working jukebox. She dresses up in a poodle skirt when serving breakfast and the food is delicious. You will not go out of there hungry. The bedrooms have themes and many have hottubs in them. There is a hot tub on the deck for those with rooms that do not have hottubs and robes are supplied, free of charge. We are definitely coming back and our friends who came for a visit during our stay will be joining us. Thank you, Sheila, you made our anniversary special.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinky65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
65
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
419 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2010

Summer Nites embodies the America we grew up believing in when we were kids in Europe. Coca-Cola, rock'n'roll music (Elvis!), pinball machines & diners with jukeboxes. We stayed in here last summer on our road trip and are fondly looking back at the memories.

From the friendly host to stunning breakfasts & well-decorated rooms, this place is the best choice for a stay in Wildwood. It captures the Doo Wop spirit of the town perfectly and amplifies it. After the lovely home-cooked breakfast at the "diner", we rented bikes from the B&B and explored the surrounding areas.

From the afternoon refreshments it was easy to continue to nice restaurants & bars suggested by our host. Late in the evening we relaxed in the hot tub under a starry sky, enjoying a nice bottle of sparkling Sonoma wine.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LassiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2010

Great hospitality from the time we walked in the door, we got that homey and welcome feeling! Everything about Summer Nites (B&B) was spectacular, the decor, the breakfast diner, the rooms and, especially, the kindness & hospitality! We have a large group, all family, and we were all welcomed from the time you step in the door!

Personally, we had never stayed at a Bed & Breakfast and I don't think I will stay at another! We will be back to stay at Summer Nites! We would like to try each of the "Theme Rooms"

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Special1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2009

The internet pictures do not do Summer Nites justice. Each room has it's own theme...from Elvis to the Beach. There are special touches throughout the inn reflecting the great era of the 50's and 60's. Sheila, the innkeeper, makes each guest feel special. There wasn't anything she wouldn't do to make our stay more enjoyable. Each morning guests are greeted in the "diner" by Sheila wearing one of her many poodle skirts. Her mom, Sandy, cooks up luscious omelets. Breakfast includes fruit and a special loaf of home made bread. In the afternoon, Sheila offers milk shakes and root beer floats. There's a genuine working 50's juke box in the diner and coins are provided for continuous 50's and 60's music. The main floor includes a pool table and wrap around porch. Downstairs, there's a game room with several pin ball machines and miniature bowling machine. Oh, and one of those special touches includes an old operational coke machine. Dimes are provided. There's enough bikes for each guest. Bedrooms include a TV with a built-in dvd and tape player - and there's lots of dvd's and tapes for viewing. Our room, the music room, was spacious with a very comfortable bed and large bathroom with shower. The inn is spotless. A large hot-tub on the second floor deck looked welcoming. Sheila and her husband have done a terrific job converting this old victorian into a homey, funky, fun place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hogwashhogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorestown, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2009

We stayed there Summer 2008 and want to go back this year. The place is spotless and decorated mostly in Elvis style, but with much more 1950's memorabilia thrown in. The dining room is an exciting reproduction of a retro diner, and the owner/cook and her mom dress up for the occasion when serving the food. Breakfast was delicious. Only a few blocks from the beach/boardwalk. A hot tub sits on the second floor common balcony for all to use. Many other amenities, off street parking, complimentary wine, coffee, drinks and snacks. Relaxing walk-around porch. The owners take your pix while sitting in this bright red sofa shaped like lips, as a momento. We loved the place.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2007

We spent Easter weekend at the inn - it was cold outside but it didn't matter. This is the coolest place. The breakfasts are great and the afternoon snacks (hot pretzels and rootbeer floats) really took us back to our childhood. You actually eat in a retro 50s diner and are given quarters to play the jukeboxes. There is retro stuff all over this place. We stayed in the 60s suite on the first floor and really had fun, including the jacuzzi. This innkeeper really knows her stuff and if you go, you will love this place. For more info and to see our photos visit [--]

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank WeLoveOurLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2007

We booked one Saturday night stay in mid August, and we loved it. The location is fantastic as it's a 5 minute walk to the beach and the boardwalk. The food is phenominal as they provide afternoon pretzels/milkshakes/sodas as well as delicious morning breakfasts. The amenities are great because the resort provides free bikes, a pool table in the living room, old-fashioned arcade games, an outdoor tub, and lots of free movies. The innkeeper is really nice. What more can I say? It's a great bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank marthasunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Wildwood
1.6 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#15 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
1,002 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#5 of 41 in North Wildwood
155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lollipop Motel
Lollipop Motel
#2 of 41 in North Wildwood
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
#1 of 41 in North Wildwood
349 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlelight Inn
Candlelight Inn
#1 of 7 in North Wildwood
256 reviews
0.3 mi away
Surf 16 Motel
Surf 16 Motel
#20 of 41 in North Wildwood
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Nites Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Nites Bed & Breakfast

Property: Summer Nites Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2110 Atlantic Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5366
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in North Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Summer Nites Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Summer Nites Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing