We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go Somewhere Else!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sandy Shores Resort
Ranked #37 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
Rego Park, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Go Somewhere Else!”
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Let's see, where do I begin? OK for starters, there WAS NO PHONE IN OUR ROOM (pretty handy in an emergency,eh?) Here's a news flash, NOT EVERYONE HAS CELL PHONES. Secondly there was NO WIFI IN OUR ROOM. I was told by a very personable young man by the name of Conrad (one of the few pluses in that place) that the wifi only works in the pool area(????). I personally go to a pool to SWIM, not look at my kindle fire all damned day. Next, the fridge and microwave, while in perfect working order, were positioned right by the BATHROOM (yuck!!). Then there's the resort policy of changing the sheets EVERY 3 DAYS (I'm a guy and even I'm not that sloppy!). Lastly, the lighting in our room was more suitable for a funeral home than a motel room. Now for the good stuff: Conrad, Natalie, and the maid whose name I didn't know (no name tags either!) are all GEMS. They always offered service with a smile and went out of their way to assist us (directions good places to eat, etc.). Overall, while the services rendered were good, the deplorable lack of amenities ,lighting and appliance placement issues, and lack of BASIC cleanliness in my eyes justify the poor rating for this place.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dv7Ry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    8
    8
    15
    32
See reviews for
59
14
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Levittown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

we as a family of four recently stayed for four nights. apon arrival the room was FILTHY sink covered in shaving wiskers, dresser sticky stains also on the microwave and the refridgerator, the tub had long black hairs (i have blonde) i found numerous things on the floors barrettes, rubberbands, shoe laces. missing curtains and photos on the walls.......but my favorite, not that i don't like bbq ribs and chicken but SEROIUSLY every morning 8am someone was cooking outside their doors. and a MUST keep the a/c on at all times to drown out all the noise from the 10 or so people in the room next to us (room for 4) a real pig sty will certainly stay far away from here. oh and when i asked to speak to an owne, r name ?? they wouldn't tell me. he finally surfaced two days later!! i had his whole staff clean my room top to bottom!!!!!!!

Room Tip: stay far away from this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deniseburns_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these North Wildwood hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed at sandy shores for 7 days and had the best time. Sal, Johna and Conrad are always ready to make your stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. The rooms are clean, the staff friendly and, if you have little children, there is entertainment for the children. We had such a fun relaxing vacation that I booked next years when I left. If u like to relax and have fun on your vacation, this is the place to be.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macov55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Personally for the price we paid we could have gone to sooo much nicer places. The plethora of problems encountered in the room were too much. For example the sheets are not fitted so they slide right off. The microwave and fridge didn't work. Only around 20 of the 70 advertised channels appeared. The drains clogged ridiculOusly easy. The maid seemed like she did not want to even do her job and change the sheets. The room itself was just old and unattactive. Oh and one more thing the bathrooms had NO LOCKS. However the management was very welcoming and nice....when you can get a hold of them. On the phone it is nearly impossible to solve an issue. Oh btw the room we had was the nicest suite...

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhinocef4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandy s, Front Office Manager at Sandy Shores Resort, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
We have no idea who you are? But your complaint is invalid.

1. We never advertise how many stations we have for Tv. On our website it just says satellite tv, and nothing else.

2. The linen sheets that you refer that are not fitted and come from Wildwood linen. Most establishments on the island use the same thing for their beds. So there is nothing unusual about it!

Thank you for your comments. We hope you find your happiness and enjoy the wildwoods.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I
Can't say enOugh about the staff and
Also almost all the other guests of Sandy Shores. Conrad, Sal and everyone else who works at the Motel are so friendly and wanting and willing to please the guests!!! All I found was one staff member after the other smiling and trying to make sure we were happy and having a good time!!! This was our second stay in 3 yrs,
And I'm sure soon enough we will be back!!!
Thank You Again!
The Amy's

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maa316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We drove from Florida to show my kids the boardwalk I grew up on. This is our third stay at Sandy Shores and we really enjoy it. The pool was beautiful. Our room was great and the kid activities were an added bonus.

I've read negative comments and I've never had any of the complaints listed.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karenmarvich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Been staying here for years there was a problem with my check in concerning the date and Sal the owner fixed it quickly getting us in and the upgrade to direct tv plus the new stairs and railing are a really nice and the pool is always clean refreshing

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billsiemion401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Wildwood hotels
0.5 mi away
Surf 16 Motel
Surf 16 Motel
#19 of 41 in North Wildwood
61 reviews
0.0 mi away
White Caps Motel
White Caps Motel
#36 of 41 in North Wildwood
42 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lollipop Motel
Lollipop Motel
#2 of 41 in North Wildwood
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Chateau Bleu Resort Motel
Chateau Bleu Resort Motel
#32 of 41 in North Wildwood
17 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carideon Motel
Carideon Motel
#21 of 41 in North Wildwood
111 reviews
0.8 mi away
Roman Holiday Motel
Roman Holiday Motel
#3 of 41 in North Wildwood
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Shores Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Shores Resort

Property: Sandy Shores Resort
Address: 2511 Atlantic Ave, Btwn. 26th & 25th Ave., North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5226
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in North Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandy Shores Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a tranquil and relaxing vacation, Sandy Shores Resort Motel is dedicated to making your visit with us a truly pleasurable one. All of our rooms have a balcony where you can enjoy the cool sea breeze, and we have a pool. Prefer the beach instead? Just walking distance to the beach, your toes will hit the sand in no time! Sandy Shores Resort Motel is also close to delicious restaurants, shops, America's Boardwalk, and the water park. Our location is great, and our motel is even better! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sandy Shores Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Shores Hotel North Wildwood
Sandy Shores North Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing