We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Wildwood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bird of Paradise Motel
Ranked #39 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
Reviewed 31 July 2013

For Wildwood, this hotel is exactly what you need. My friends and I were there for the Wildwood Beach Ultimate Frisbee tournament and we shared two rooms between us. The rooms weren't especially nice, but they seemed clean and big enough for us to share. The pool was a great bonus and the hotel is in a fantastic location right by the boardwalk. Staying here was cheap and convenient and the people who worked there were very accommodating. Definitely a very solid Wildwood option.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

My family and I stayed for a couple of days. We enjoyed our stay here alot. The employees were very courteous, friendly and helpful. The room and the grounds were very clean as wellasthe pool. I would definately recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in wildwood.
We had a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Odongo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We've been staying here for years! Great place, great pool, close to the beach and affordable! My kids love it... Saturday is make your own Ice Cream Sundae Night!! Very family oriented!! The management is very friendly and always available. Try it out! You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisCrystalCor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Overall stay away. Story continues.
Booked for Soccer Beach Blast to occur 6/28 to 7/1 for web
listed price of $143/day in January 2013. Got a "confirmed" reservation,
not detailed, in march which amounted to $174/day. Ask by email at that
time what happed to $143/night, and got an irrelevant response (asked
about # of people). After confusing conversation on 6/29 with manager,
she lowered it to $166/night and stated "Due to special event, we have a
higher price, which was indicated in the web site. I called a rep in
February who stated me the price and said nothing about "special events".
The manager stated he no longer works for the hotel and that the
statement I got was not confirmed. Further contact with management stated
to me that there was nothing they could do about it.
In any case, there is little positive about this hotel. Parking is
horrible (not enough space for the # of rooms). I had to park in a
provided space in a house 1 block away. Ice machine was not working.
Management was not present most of the time on-site to deal with issues.
Bedding was terrible (no mattress cover on mattresses, only sheets. Door
security was minimal push button lock, easily defeated. Noisy old A/C.
Old CRT TV's. Only 1 key allowed/room.
Only positive was the maid service was adequate and the location 1-2
blocks from board walk.

Room Tip: Don't go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

What was supposed to be enjoyable and relaxing turned into the beach being the only enjoyable thing about my vacation. I'll start off by saying the parking lot is WAYY tight (so hopefully your car is small). Once I got my key I went to unlock it and I really had to push the door hard for it to even open. Getting in I noticed a funk smell so my guess was the floors were cleaned with a dirty mop and water? The floors were barely clean. The closet had no doors like it does in the pictures. If you look closely by the shower you can see dirt along the outside of it and around the toilet. It was nice to see a pair of sandals under the one bed proving that they don't look under the beds. That evening I could barely sleep due to the light outside by the little table it was on all night with no way of turning off. The next day it was really hot so I figured to keep the AC on to cool off the room and I'm guessing due to moisture the outlet where it was plugged in at is right by the main door and the outlet sparked. No AC the first night which was no fun AT ALL! The next day it took them all morning to fix it so at least I can't complain about it again. 2 other rooms lost electric so no one seemed happy.There were a ton of plates, cups, and bowls but there was one spoon and fork? Hmm guess they didn't check the kitchen drawers. The housekeepers couldn't speak English very well it was a nightmare asking for towels. I look back and feel stupid for paying the price I paid for all that but if your looking to have a good time in a dumpy hotel this could be for you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 906Courtney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

First off, the pictures on this website make it look good. It looks nothing like the pictures. The colors of the room area nightmare and there are no curtains on the windows and the light just shines in aaallll night. The floor was dirty, the bed sheets had stains, and the smell wasn't exactly satisfying. It is way over priced for what you are paying. One of the lazy staff literally leaned her butt up against our window and sat on our ledge right as we got settled in the room. Never again

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flyers1288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Had a great time here with my wife and kids last year and we decided to go back this year...what a mess. There was dust on ventilator, ac, walls and what especially got on my nerves is the broken glass underneath my bed and finding underwear from a previous renter underneath the other bed. You pay so much for a room...it's not like I'm expecting absolute luxury but next time I'll spend a little more and go elsewhere! Not the ideal place with a 3 and 4 year old!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jjs711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Wildwood hotels
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwal...
#37 of 41 in North Wildwood
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandy Shores Resort
Sandy Shores Resort
#35 of 41 in North Wildwood
111 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#12 of 41 in North Wildwood
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Matador Oceanfront Resort
Matador Oceanfront Resort
#5 of 41 in North Wildwood
224 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Caps Motel
White Caps Motel
#34 of 41 in North Wildwood
59 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
#1 of 41 in North Wildwood
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bird of Paradise Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bird of Paradise Motel

Address: 333 E 26th Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5221
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
Price Range: £52 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bird of Paradise Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a tranquil and relaxing vacation at the real Jersey Shore, our family motel is dedicated to making your visit with us a truly pleasurable one. All of our rooms have a pool view with a balcony where you can enjoy the cool sea breeze. Prefer the beach instead? Just walking distance to the beach, your toes will hit the sand in no time! Bird of Paradise is also close to delicious restaurants, shops, America's Boardwalk, and the water park. Our location is great, and our motel is even better! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Bird of Paradise Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bird Of Paradise Hotel North Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing