We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION”
Review of A Shore View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
A Shore View
Ranked #34 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
Cranford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is far from a luxary Hotel, but its clean and a half a block from the beach and walking distance from Bars, Restaurants and Boardwalk.
Free concerts on Thursday and Saturday nights only a couple of Blocks away and you can view the Friday night fireworks without needing to get into the Boardwalk crowd.

Room Tip: Get a two room unit with private balcony its worth the Extra $20 per night
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DEVILDAVE131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    11
    8
    1
    4
See reviews for
12
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This was our first time staying at A Shore View and our last. If you are not looking for much then you will not have a problem. First, let me start by saying our t.v. did not work in our bedroom also there is no ice on the property, you must purchase ice from the office. The bathroom sink is outside the bathroom, which was very annoying. The property is close to the beach which is a plus however, if you are looking for a place that's close to the amusement park this is not the place for you. The owners are new and friendly and hopefully they will make some needed changes. Overall the property was clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kitkatgirl1267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I was looking for an affordable, clean place in north wildwood area. This place has met my needs for the time of my stay, because I was able to book 5 nights for $640 (inc. cleaning fee) within a day and moved the next morning. Motel is under new management, cute young couple that is friendly and helpful to customers. Pool is on a smaller size, but its clean. There is an elevator in a building, which has 4 floors. Outdoor parking is free, located under the building. U can find 3 grills for cooking outside as well. The side of the building that is facing 4th ave has balconies and left side ocean view, very pleasant. Beach is free, lifeguards are present until 5 pm and its within walking distance. laundry facility is available 24/7, laundry rooms are located on each floor. rooms are managed, decorated differently and owned by different people. check out reviews on an individual room before you move in. check out north wildwood rec center for classes on the beach if you are into dancing, yoga, exercising. amish market (700 new jersey ave) has decent breakfast selection. for recreation check out http://northwildwood.com/departments/recreation-department/

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nika N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Had an enjoyable visit at A Shoreview with one exception. First the good... the hotel was well maintained and the staff was very friendly. I loved the fact that the pool area was very clean, and had plenty of seating. The location is just about perfect, right near the beach, bike trail, and beautiful North Wildwood sea wall. Now for the bad, my bike was stolen from the parking garage even though it was locked up. Someone came in the middle of the night, cut the lock, and stole my bike. I came to find out that several other locked bikes were also stolen from the A Shoreview parking garage the same week. This causes me concern about the security and safety of this location. I am unsure if I will be staying here again. There are several other places in the area that are more secure.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank peachgirl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Once again, great vacation! Room was clean, pool was clean and service was great. We did get a thunderstorm one day but it turned out for the good, everyone sat out on the chairs in the walkways and chatted. Short walk to the beach so a small child could make the walk with no problem. The boardwalk is a distance but there is a trolley you can take if needed.

Room Tip: Rent the larger room as it is only a few dollars more but you get twice the room and a small balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank streetrunner29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed at the Shore View in June 2013.
The hotel has been recently renovated and is clean and comfortable.
The hotel is in a great location with good beach access.
In North wildwood it is near the attractions but away from the crowds.
The personnel are friendly and helpful in finding restaurants and fun things to do.
I recommend the Shore View as a great place to stay in Wildwood.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank v0yageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

The A Shore View resort has a basic, family friendly atmosphere. They have some nice amenities such as bbq grills, a game room, and an excellent pool. I found the staff to be very helpful and professional. However, my favorite thing about this resort is the location. You will literally be steps from the beautiful, free North Wildwood beach. Also, the bike trail begins only 1/2 a block away. The lighthouse is a short bike ride or walk as well. I loved the awesome location of this resort!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peachgirl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Wildwood
0.1 mi away
Isle of Capri Motel
Isle of Capri Motel
#6 of 16 in Wildwood
21 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acropolis Oceanfront Resort
Acropolis Oceanfront Resort
#35 of 41 in North Wildwood
220 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chateau Bleu Resort Motel
Chateau Bleu Resort Motel
#31 of 41 in North Wildwood
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#5 of 41 in North Wildwood
152 reviews
0.7 mi away
Surf 16 Motel
Surf 16 Motel
#19 of 41 in North Wildwood
61 reviews
1.1 mi away
Surf Motel
Surf Motel
#30 of 41 in North Wildwood
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Shore View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Shore View

Property: A Shore View
Address: 505 E 4th Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5809
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — A Shore View 2*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your A Shore View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Shore View Hotel North Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing