We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bed & Breakfast !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Review of Candlelight Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Candlelight Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Loved it !!!!!!!!!.......Great location,the rooms were very clean,private and comfortable.Bill & Nancy are Very nice and attentive to your needs,they make a Fantastic breakfast.This was our first stay and definitely won't be the last.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2013

A quiet retreat from the excitement of Wildwood. Fantastic location. Outstanding Innkeepers. Everything has been considered. Amenities and extras unconsidered elsewhere, from the complimentary soda and water to the ice packs and water bottles. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flynavy, Owner at Candlelight Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you for your generous comments. We try very hard to be at the top or near the top in providing out guests with a great hospitality experience. TripAdvisor helps to tell others of our efforts where we are not only the top-rated B&B on the Island, but the top-rated accommodations establishment of any type. It is our guest, like you, that take the time to write a review about your experiences. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the inn for one night on June 1st. Our room was ready when we arrived at 12:30, I was surprised because I had told them we wouldn't arrive before 3. The room (porcelain and brass) was immaculate. Bill and Nancy thought of everything, it had everything you could possibly need. The breakfast was delicious. I can not say enough about the inn, it's gracious hosts and the staff!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ks0345053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flynavy, Owner at Candlelight Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

We are very happy that we made your stay a success. We really try to put the customer first, which is why we try to have rooms ready for check-in at noon, well ahead of what most accommodation businesses strive for. You will receive an email from us where we ask you to evaluate your experience. We did notice that we only received a 4 out of a possible 5 in location. Please explain that rating and how we might be able to make it better when you respond that email. We hope you will consider us again when you travel to this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We have been going to the Candlelight Inn since 1997. Its the nicest B&B we have ever stayed at. They think of every little detail. The food is always good and the beds are so comfortable. Each room has its own charm. We do have our favorites because we have tried almost all of them.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We were totally impressed when the Candlelight Inn first came into view. The home is beautiful, inside and out. We were greeted on the front porch by Bill and received a very warm welcome. He even offered to help with our luggage. Our room was so nice, clean and decorated in great taste. The morning breakfasts were awesome, prepared and served with warmth and caring. Bill and Nancy are awesome hosts and readily willing to assist in any need or questions we had. We originally booked for a 2 night stay but decided at check-out to stay a 3rd night, which they were very gracious to give us a different room since ours was already booked prior by another couple. It was a wonderful visit. Very relaxing and the boardwalk was within walking distance. The Candlelight Inn sets the bar extremely high for a B&B experience. We could not have been treated better or enjoyed ourselves more.

Room Tip: The swimming pool we rated is actually a wonderful hot tube in the back. The Fitness center we rated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary And Linda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

This is a lovely old home, full of antiques and charm. The hosts are wonderful people, who go out of their way to make you comfortable. I stayed in one of the smaller rooms in the first floor of the house - though not spacious, it was well appointed and comfortable. The bed was great! The hosts provide wine and snacks in the afternoon in the parlor area and there is always coffee available. The breakfast was delicious. I loved the gas fireplaces throughout which added ambiance. Also, parking is great - they have a good lot, and unlimited street parking night and day. The only negative is that the house is old and could possibly use a little touching up here and there - also, the knick knacks are interesting, but bordering on cluttered.

Room Tip: The larger suites are located in a building in back of the main house, and the hot tub is located ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mezzo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

my husband and I love B&B's..especially in Wildwood because its mostly motels. Although the Victorian home is pretty..don't let looks fool you. The hosts are rude and snobby..and when I came home I got a call to see if we stole their bathrobes! they found them but never apologized. They were rude when we were at breakfast. Breakfast was also bad and bed uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Audrey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flynavy, Owner at Candlelight Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Sorry Audrey that you think you had such a terrible stay at our Bed and Breakfast; however, we see some serious flaws in your review. We cannot find anyone with your name and location that stayed with us in July 2012! If the stay was so bad, why did it take at least 9 months to write the review. Each guest receives a follow-up email several days after their departure requesting feedback on their stay. We have not had any robes taken nor have we accused anyone of taking one. We have more than 100 other reviews that say exactly the opposite of what you say your problems were. Most of our guests exclaim how good our breakfast are. They also have very positive things to say about us and our staff. Are you sure that you are writing about the correct Candlelight Inn? You may be correct that you stayed here and had a bad experience but provided the wrong date of your stay. If that is the case, we do apologize for giving that impression, it is definitely not our goal and we will continue to endeavor to make everyone's experience one of their best ever.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Wildwood
1.7 mi away
Pan American Hotel
Pan American Hotel
#2 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
507 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lollipop Motel
Lollipop Motel
#3 of 41 in North Wildwood
140 reviews
1.2 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#12 of 41 in North Wildwood
161 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
#6 of 75 in Wildwood
478 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#7 of 75 in Wildwood
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlelight Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlelight Inn

Address: 2310 Central Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5359
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in North Wildwood
Price Range: £144 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Candlelight Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlelight Inn has a Tesla and a universal charging station for our guests with electric vehicles to use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Candlelight Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing