We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A prize on the Shore”
Review of Kane Brewing

Kane Brewing
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Ocean
Attraction details
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A prize on the Shore”
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

This place is great. Hidden, no signage, step thru the wooden door and you are in television commercial. 2 serving stations, picnic tables, all indoors and away from our miserable weather. Great way to spend a Saturday afternoon. Don't forget to fill your growlers. Awesome beer.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cody C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    16
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Neptune, New Jersey
Level Contributor
82 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Beer, Friendly Staff, Fun Times!”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Kane Brewing is a must visit for craft beer fans living in or visiting Monmouth County. I am fortunate that the brewery is only minutes from my house and have been visiting since they opened. They have several selections of beers on tap, and various styles so there should be something for every beer aficionado’s taste, unlike some breweries that cater more to the hop-heads.
There are now two bars inside of the facility, the original tasting room bar and the second bar on the brewery floor. For first timers, I recommend the flight; four samples of beer for $4. Beer by the glass is also available for purchase, as well as growlers to go. Some of the beers on tap may be limited batches and will run out, so it’s a good idea to come early.
The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable, eager to talk about beer and brewing. Guided tours of the brewery and brewing process are also available. The brewery is easy to get to and conveniently located close to Route 18 and the Parkway.
I’ve seen the brewery continue to grow in popularity, and is a great spot to hang out with friends on a Friday or Saturday.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank smertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freehold, New Jersey
Level Contributor
147 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good beer but nothing special”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Went here on a Saturday with some friends. It's in an industrial park which feels like an out of place location for a brewery.
They offered 4 beers for $4 but most of the limited editions were sold out.
I asked to buy a snifter glass but they said "No" even though they had them on the shelves. Don't they want my money?
They offered tours but the place is a garage with 2 doors so not much else to see.
I'd go because of the location to Eatontown and Asbury but I wouldn't rush back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
96 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Finally! A solid craft brewery for central NJ!”
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

It is so exciting to have a local craft brewery here that NJ can be proud of. Tours and tastings are available here. The beers are top notch in quality. Many of their beers have the Belgian flair but not all. Kane has grown steadily since opening in 2011 and continues to do an excellent job of expanding the visitor capacity, they just added another tasting area out in the brewery. Today they held an event that sampled a series of single hopped beers. Very fun and well thought out.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank H0Tshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Kane Brewing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing