We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A worthwhile Ocean City tradition. ”

Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard
Ranked #3 of 30 Dessert in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$5
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A worthwhile Ocean City tradition. ”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

I got custard here a couple of times this past week and it is by far the best in Ocean City. True creamy flavor and well worth the visit.

Helpful?
Thank Steve112975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    32
    10
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“More please!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

what is better than ice cream on the boardwalk? frozen custard of course!
we recommend trying the orange vanilla twist tastes just like a creamsicle and if you dip it in chocolate sprinkles or the chocolate dip all the better.also highly recommend chocola tryte and peanut butter
twist.very fresh and crunchy waffle cones!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sjkrkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best on the Boardwalk”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Still the best ice cream on the boardwalk. An Ocean City treasure! My first stop whenever I visit Ocean City, New Jersey.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank P R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good old fashion custard ”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

I love visiting the Jersey shore because I get to take the family to Kohr Brothers. I love their ice cream. It's been consist ably good since I was a child. A great shore tradition !!!

Helpful?
Thank BobbyNfromWF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“its good but not too clean”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

watch how they handle your cone, after handling money and runny noses, they grab the cone and make your ice-cream custard then if you want sprinkles they dip the cone into the sprinkle bin which is full of bugs and flies......custard melts right away and creates a mess....look at the light fixtures...

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ricka277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard also viewed

Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 
Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 

Been to Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing