We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My family loves it here!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Oceanaire Guest House
Ranked #12 of 20 Ocean City B&B and Inns
Lock Haven, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My family loves it here!”
Reviewed 20 January 2012

My husband and I found the Oceanaire in 2007, when we were trying to locate a place to stay for our vacation. The owner was the first one to return our phone calls. She is very sweet and my boys love her. We have stayed there every year from 2007-2010 and are returning again this summer. Each year the owner has blessed us with a loaf of homemade bread and as someone said is on-site. It's only a half block from the beach, which is great when you have young children. The rooms and apartments have always been clean. We received fresh linens, whenever we asked for them. There is some cleaning that you are asked to do at check-out, but this is due to there is no housekeeping staff besides the owner. I do know for a fact that she does go in and re-cleans, if needed. I've never seen alcohol bottles in the recycling. Another great thing is there are reserved paking spaces in the munciple lot behind the guest home. You do have to pay a daily fee; due to the fact that the spaces are rented, but it's worth it to have your vechicle right there than trying to find a parking spot. I've recommended the Oceannaire to friends and they have also had a great stay. The Oceannaire is a wonderful guest home for families.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ellenee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2010

This is a simple quaint place and one of the few guest houses still in Ocean City, NJ. It reminds me of the good "old days" when I first started going to the shore with my Mom. It's been a guest house since the 1940's and it still feels like it. The rooms are very small but they are a great value, clean, and just one block from the broadwalk.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank rainkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2009

While certainly not a four star hotel, this little guest home has a lot of charm and is a great value for the money. It is also very close to the beach, which made it very easy with young children. We found it to be clean and did not see any beer or wine bottles in the trash. The owner was always around if we needed anything and was helpful with restaurant suggestions. Not a luxury resort, but priced right & a great location.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mjbrown171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2008

"Very Clean" states the website of this bizarre guest house. we decided at the last minute to spend the fourth of july weekend in ocean city, and this was the only place that i contacted that had a vacancy (i tried over twenty other places). it was most definitely not clean-they had carpet in the bathroom, which made it smell like a subway bathroom. it was dusty, and there was a sign listing all of the work that the guests have to do in order to check-out (i.e. vacuum, wipe everything down, change sheets, etc.)-unbelievable! we have rented vacation houses that don't require as much upkeep. but the most laughable thing was that the place was filthy-dust, grime, the shower was moldy, and it smelled disgusting. i guess no one but us read the sign. also, the website said no alcohol allowed, but when we put out our garbage (another chore listed), the recycle bins were overflowing with wine and beer bottles! we had roach sightings-one so big it made even my husband a tad squeemish. all in all, a very disappointing stay, and a place that we will not, under any circumstances, stay again. next time we will make our plans earlier in order to avoid getting involved with a place like this.

  • Liked — checking out of this dump
  • Disliked — just about everything
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank lucyellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.2 mi away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#4 of 32 in Ocean City
298 reviews
0.8 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 32 in Ocean City
343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#7 of 32 in Ocean City
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#9 of 32 in Ocean City
234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homestead Beach Hotel
Homestead Beach Hotel
#27 of 32 in Ocean City
53 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#11 of 32 in Ocean City
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oceanaire Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oceanaire Guest House

Property: The Oceanaire Guest House
Address: 826 Moorlyn Ter, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3619
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean City
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing