We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
148
19
9
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
148
19
9
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon snack changing area mid week stay loyal customers main dish comfortable stay b b's off street parking two twin beds breakfast each morning third floor beach tags outdoor shower few blocks board games small bathroom ceiling fan
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Don't sleep the breakfast or you will regret it. This little gem was comfortable, a short walk to the beach, and everything you hope for in a bnb. Both the owners and the staff were helpful and made sure we had everything we needed for our weekend at the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
720Innkeepers, Owner at Scarborough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2015

Thank you for your wonderful rating! You are correct in saying, "eager to please"....all B & B owners work long hard hours, but we have a passion for this business and hospitality in general. We are so happy that you notice the attention to detail, and it makes our day that you feel right at home staying here. Thanks again, and we look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Scarborough Inn earns 5 stars in our book: rooms are immaculate, comfortable, up-to-date; staff is professional, helpful, and friendly; breakfast is delicious, location is perfect for walking to boardwalk, bike rental, and beach; love this place. We stayed on the 3rd floor, Jardin, and it was a bit bigger than some rooms on the 2nd floor. Very nice. Quiet too. The big wrap-around porch w/ rocking chairs and table - oh so inviting and pleasant. The owners, Carol and Gus Bruno, give personal attention to every detail, including their well-trained staff, who actually live on the lower level. Try it -- you'll love it.

Room Tip: Jardin - 3rd floor - spacious, simple design, quiet
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This bed and breakfast reminded me of staying in a good friends home. Very hospitable staff with nice amenities. We loved our room with it's bay windows and right across the hall from the game room/kitchen/buiness center. We were able to make delicious coffee up there any time of day. They provided a little refrigerator for our leftovers etc. Was able to prit our plane tickets the day we left. We were provided with towels and beach tags for the beach which was only blocks away. The breakfast they offered were wonderful, just like waking up in someone's home! They even let us bring our food up to our room. Internet was sketchy at times, but we were there for the beach and to support this wonderful town who have been through so much this past year, so not a huge issue. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nissismusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Just returned from another great stay at the inn while participating in the Street Rod Weekend.
Surely do appreciate Gus and the staff's consistency in having a lovely, spotless, comfortable room waiting for us. You will find much attention given to details. The breakfasts as well as the large shaded porch and afternoon refreshments are delightful on a warm summer day. Along with the location, parking, lovely gardens and meeting other interesting guests you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Joslyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sea_jayOCNJ, Owner at Scarborough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review! You mention several things that many Scarborough Inn guests share: 1. many guests return to the inn year after year, 2. guests frequently come to participate in or enjoy special events (like the Street Rod Weekend or the Boardwalk Art Show, for example) - our perfect location makes it easy! and 3. guests seem to enjoy getting to know fellow travelers - maybe while rocking on the 100-foot wraparound front porch or in the spacious living room. We look forward to welcoming your return to our B&B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

When I think of bed and breakfasts, the Scarborough Inn will henceforth be my measuring stick! My wife and I spent a delightful Labor Day weekend at the Inn and could not have been more satisfied! Our room was spacious and beautifully decorated. Gus and Carol Bruno, the long time owners, are delightful and made us feel welcome and completely at home. The location, just a few blocks from the beach and boardwalk, was ideal! And the prices were quite reasonable! From now on, when we return to Ocean City, New Jersey, it's the Scarborough Inn for us.

Room Tip: Look at the room descriptions on the web site to determine what type of room best suits your needs.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarylandMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sea_jayOCNJ, Owner at Scarborough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you most sincerely for saying that the Scarborough Inn will '...henceforth be my measuring stick" when considering B&Bs. We are delighted with your review, of course, and even more motivated to continue to maintain high standards for all of our guests in the future. On behalf of the entire staff; we appreciate the accolades!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews