We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Watson's Regency Suites
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We just stayed at Watson's this past week and we were very pleased with our accommodations. The location was convenient to everything we needed, not too far to walk to the boardwalk or the beach. The room was very clean, fully stocked with dishes, although they could have had a better pan or two available for the stove top and oven, but we made do. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Pool and spa area were also well kept. We definitely recommend this place and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again!

Room Tip: For fitness center I'm referring to the pool and spa. I would stay in the rooms with the exteri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

We absolutely LOVE this place. We always stay here for our vacation to Ocean City. It's like a home away from home for us. Our son has autism, and is full of energy, but because of the way they place is built, you don't hear your neighbors. The location is the best, just a block from the boardwalk and located about halfway, for those who's kids can't do the whole boardwalk at once. The staff is always pleasant, the rates are great, and it's always clean. They give you free beach tags, and have a pool that is great. The units are owned independently and it's run by the hotel, so the decor and items available beyond those mentioned, vary. It gives it a homey feeling though.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank croydngrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Our first stay in Ocean City, NJ and we chose the Watson Regency Suites based on the fact they had an indoor pool (May weather is always iffy) and the prior trip advisor reviews. We weren't disappointed. The rooms with the exception of being a little dated in decor were spacious and spotless. The staff was eager to help and pointed us to some great spots to eat. The location was perfect as well. We are already planning out next trip to Ocean City and Watson's.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gizzybarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Great place to stay in OC; really good rates, and one of the very few hotels in all of OC that offers one-bedroom rooms, so you can put the kids to bed before you. The pool is a nice perk, as are the free beach tags. We have kept coming back for years. Staff is super nice and accommodating when they can be--we've had friends come and visit, and if the place isn't full, they always give us an extra parking pass.

Room Tip: Don't book on line--call for better rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TexSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Good: Really clean, particularly for a beach hotel; spacious room; walked in and booked; close proximity to the beach and the boardwalk.


Bad: The area itself is pretty expensive and this hotel seemed about average for the area.


Ugly: The pool area is really loud and open from 10-10. There isn't an option to sleep in or go to bed early unless you've packed your earplugs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vagabond_Yogini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at Watson's Regency Suites in early April. We found a special that we just couldn't resist, and stayed for one night. It was wonderful. Very clean and comfortable. It would be great to stay here with a family. It had a full kitchen, full size refrigerator, dining room, a beautiful and spacious living room. A wonderful bedroom, and a large bathroom. I would definitely return when the price is right again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michele J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

So nice, very clean, suites are very roomy. Deck was accessible from bedroom and living room, we enjoyed a nice view of town and the lights of Atlantic City. Would highly recommend staying here, as everything was nicely stated and well maintained

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lbarrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.7 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 31 in Ocean City
362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#5 of 31 in Ocean City
168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#7 of 31 in Ocean City
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Water Inn
Blue Water Inn
#30 of 31 in Ocean City
80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Breeze Hotel
Ocean Breeze Hotel
#28 of 31 in Ocean City
73 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harris House Motel
Harris House Motel
#8 of 31 in Ocean City
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watson's Regency Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watson's Regency Suites

Address: 901 Ocean Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3540
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: £100 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Watson's Regency Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Watson's Regency Suites is located in America's Greatest Family Resort. Open all year round, Watson's Regency Suites has the ONLY heated indoor pool and hot tub in Ocean City. Conveniently located on the beach block with off street parking. Our all suite hotel has 79 spacious suites that sleep 5, with a fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave oven and range. All suites also have private balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Watson's Regency Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watson`s Regency Hotel Ocean City
Watsons Regency Hotel
Regency Ocean City
Watsons Regency Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing