We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We found our new getaway!!!”

Sun Beach Motel Condominiums
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sun Beach Motel Condominiums
south jersey
2 reviews
“We found our new getaway!!!”
Reviewed 4 January 2009

I loved this placed! For the last few years my boyfriend and I have been trying to find a really nice, yet well priced place to stay while in Ocean city. We have stayed in some pretty bad motels (ex: coral sands and sifting sands), but this place was great! We were down for First night. The motel is very close to the boardwalk and offers great rooms. The price can not be beat! The only thing that I could point out as not so good was that the maid never came to our room during our two night stay. But we understood since it was off season and she did not make it in that day. We were able to get fresh towels at the front desk. Also a great plus since it was off season we did not have to check out at 11, but rather take as long as we needed! We found the place we have been looking for and can't wait to stay again! :)

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank beachchic2932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    13
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
24
8
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
philadelphia
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2008

We stayed in room 103. Very clean and in the corner. Had two Queen sized beds which was very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to my friends. Close to the boards

  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hockeyboy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2008

We stayed for a long weekend in August. My wife and daughter were here a couple times before. Room seemed a bit tight but didn’t pose a problem at all of 2 adults and 2 tweens. Very clean, well maintained. Definitely one of the better motels that you will find at the Jersey shore. Front office was helpful and on top of things. They didn’t take any nonsense from a couple of young adults in the next room. Good location. The boardwalk is a few blocks away but close enough that the kids didn’t complain. A supermarket and shopping is only a couple blocks away. Plenty of eateries nearby. I was concerned with the possibility of traffic noise being on the main road going into town. The way the hotel is laid out, noise was not an issue at all. Highly recommend for families. We’ll be back.

  • Liked — Not too far, not too close to the beach
  • Disliked — I prefer larger rooms but this was certainly acceptable.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w2889nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks County, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2008

Currently staying last day of a vacation at Sun Beach Motel. Staying in room 204 which is one of the largest rooms in the motel. Previously read reviews on this motel and I think they overrate this place. If you cherish cleanliness, this is not the place for you. Carpeting is filthy. Bed sheets are stained. Blankets on the beds will skeeve you out. The King bed bottom bed sheet is a flat sheet, not fitted, so eventually your body is directly on the mattress as you twist and turn. Sheets are not changed unless you request it daily. The towels in the bathroom are the 3/$1.00 type; in other words, it feels like sandpaper on your skin. This room fits 8 people, however we are just 2 adults and 2 children. Room has a king, queen, bunk beds, and a full sleeper sofa. Kids stayed in the queen because it's in a slightly separated room (pocket doors in the wall can close it off from the king room). The queen bed is horrible. When an adult lies on this bed, you immediaely roll to the center. It should have been replaced 10 years ago. Our two young kids didn't know the difference, but forget putting any adult in there. The bunk beds share the room with the king bed. The king bed was marginal at best. The sofa bed in the living room area, which we checked out for the kids as an alternative to the queen, was dirty and spongy. Small bathroom; must go thru the king bedroom to get to the bathroom. Mold in the shower. Motel is three long blocks from the beach. Beach at 9th st ( motel is on 9th ) is cramped. Rocks on one side and drainage pipe on the other side. Go to 10th st. and you'll be happier. Some good stuff; small heated pool 6 ft deep. Hose to wash stuff off when you return from beach. Super Fresh grocery store 2 blocks walk. Motel is in the center of town which has nice privately owned stores. Air conditioner in this room was quiet. Room has a dishwasher, microwave, electric stove, full size fridge, dining area. Bring your own paper towels, dish soap. Room has utensils and plates. The negatives outweigh the positives however. I would not stay here again unless nothing else was available. Hope this helps.

  • Liked — kitchenette
  • Disliked — room cleanliness
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank PaBorn2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2008

My family loves Ocean City, for several years we have rented houses for our vacation. This year we decided to try something different. The brand new Sun Beach Motel. Unit 220 was a delight; it was bright, cheerful and immaculate and nicely decorated. This unit was unique, it had a pull out sofa and Murphy bed which made the room very spacious and gave us plenty of room for our family of four. The unit had a 22 inch wall mounted plasma TV. The kitchenette had everything you could need. I was thrilled to see a blender for my 4:00 PINA COLADA
by the pool! My children loved walking to the beach and then returning to spend time at the pool. The location was fabulous,
we were a few blocks from the boardwalk and beach. We also
were close to eateries and shops. It was so nice to be given
a parking spot, we never had to worry where we would park.
Housekepping was terrific, every day we received sheets and
towels ( I loved not having to pack those items). We were
so impressed they cleaned the exterior every day. There was
always someone at the front desk and they were very helpful.
We had a wonderful week and would stay here again and we already began telling our family and friends. We would also
recommend this hotel for people who rather not spend $300.00-
$500.00 a night at the casino, but like to visit the casino's all year long. This motel is reasonable and well kept. We look forward to staying in Unit 220 again either for one night stay to a week long stay.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flipflopmom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
171 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2008

This condo motel did not require a three-night minimum stay over thye weekend like others we contacted, but was still pricey at $215 per night plus taxes. The room was small but adequate and the kitchenette and bathroom newly remodeled. The A/C worked perpectly and the pool was nice. We didn't like to have to fight for an extra beach pass after we were promised three, not the customary two. The parking was quite tight. The desk staff were completely indifferent and even a bit surly, seemingly not used to American sensibilities. It's about a ten minute walk to the beach and boardwalk and there are numerous properties closer. We will check them out next time we go. And we will return: Ocean City is such a refreshing change from the typical Jersey shcore scene!

  • Liked — clean and newly remodeled
  • Disliked — front desk attitude
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffinNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
143 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2008

This was a very good hotel located about 3 blocks from the boardwalk/beach. Front desk staff was very helpful and answered all questions with a friendly tone. We had a two-bedroom suite (room 204). It had a full kitchen, dining table, pull out sofa and flat screen TV in the dining/living room. There were bunk beds and a king bed with a TV in one bedroom and a queen bed and TV in the other bedroom. The queen bedroom had a sliding door and you have to go through the king beroom to get to the only bathroom. It was clean and comfortable and the AC worked great on those hot/humid afternoons. There were also ceiling fans in every room to keep you cool.

Ocean City is a very cool town and we really enjoyed the beach and boardwalk experience.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank scottstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.1 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#7 of 32 in Ocean City
139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#4 of 32 in Ocean City
298 reviews
0.1 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#9 of 32 in Ocean City
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 32 in Ocean City
344 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harris House Motel
Harris House Motel
#8 of 32 in Ocean City
163 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#11 of 32 in Ocean City
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Beach Motel Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Beach Motel Condominiums

Property: Sun Beach Motel Condominiums
Address: 900 Wesley Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3543
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Ocean City
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're 100% brand new now. Each suite has a kithenette, dining area, plasma tv, just to name a few. Heated pool open till 10pm, free beachtags, free onsite parking are just a few of the new ammenities. Come join us for a relaxing time. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sun Beach Hotel Ocean City
Sun Beach Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing