We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Front Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Biscayne Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean 7(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coral Sands(Ocean City)
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port-O-Call Hotel(Ocean City)
US$222
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zenneth Manor Inn(Ocean City)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
188
123
52
18
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
188
123
52
18
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are cleanthe location is perfectoff seasonfamily vacationboardwalkmicrowave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Great location / on the boardwalk - on the beach / for the location of this motel the value was good. Like other reviews stated...this is just a basic motel ...no frills or extras but we found the accommodations comfortable & clean. The staff was very friendly & the General Manager John very helpful & available for our needs. We will be repeat customers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank football30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Had a great time again in OC. Great location on the quiet end of the boardwalk. Best part is being able to easily walk to the beach. Great value. It's a small drive back across the bridge for better food. And the boardwalk food isn't bad either. We bought a few beach items at the 5below before crossing the bridge.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kimike11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This was our 5th stay at the Ocean Front Motel. There have been a few upgrades, most welcome is the wi-fi. It rocks. You can't beat the location, with a boardwalk and beach entrance right from the property. The rooms are not fancy, but they are clean. I am easily skeeved out in hotels, and I have never been remotely uncomfortable here. The staff has always been responsive to any issues or requests. I have unreservedly recommended this motel to anyone who expresses interest in OCNJ.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dsw2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My family and I were very happy with our experience at the Ocean Front Motel.The location is perfect - right on the boardwalk. The staff was very accomodating, esp. John. We were there on a sold out weekend and they made evey effort to make sure we what we needed for 3 kids and 5 adults. They think of everything you might need and everyone was very pleasant, from the front desk to the cleaning staff. The price was very competitive. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This hotel is a prime location for beach lovers. It is also a great location on the boardwalk! Get up early and watch the bikers and joggers run by or lace up your shoes and join them.

Our room was clean and did its job for the night. It did smell a little musty but what do you expect for a motel on the beach!?

We parked our car and never had to move it! Was able to walk back and forth from the beach to use the bathroom and even kept our car there the day we checked out and enjoyed the beach!

If you are looking for the ritz....then you should be booking at the ritz! If you are looking for a place to lay your head and a shower to clean yourself then this is your place!!

Will be back!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank tanchica4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews