We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Ocean Front Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ocean Front Motel
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have at stayed at Ocean Front several times over the past few years and have always enjoyed my stay. This is an older motel but is in great shape and maintained very well. The staff is very welcoming and friendly. In the off season pets are allowed at no extra charge. The location is so convenient being right at the boardwalk and beach. The large sundecks are great for relaxing. You can't beat the 3, 4 or 5 night specials, great bargain.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HareshP, Owner at Ocean Front Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Another big Thank you! We do our best for our guests! And - Yes, we accept pets off season (April-May) - (Sept-Oct).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great price for the location, which is ideal, right on the boardwalk/beach but further down where it is more quiet. Motel is clean and the staff is super friendly! Continental Breakfast too! Go Visit!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HareshP, Owner at Ocean Front Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thanks for the good words! Will see you again next year !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Very affordable. Manager is very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and location is ideal for a quieter area located on the boardwalk. We were very happy with our service and our overall stay. I would highly recommend this establishment to others looking for a more affordable alternative while still getting the quality!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryangreeley91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HareshP, Owner at Ocean Front Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you so much for the review. We are very pleased to hear you were happy and satisfied with the service during your stay

Looking forward to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

I am always pleased by john at the oceanfront motel in ocean city new jersey because he always allows us to check in the motel usually without reservations beforehand and the room rates are awesome at 79 dollars a night. The rooms are always clean without any bug problems and the whole staff is pleasant to deal with. A very nice motel for families even though there is no swimming pool because the motel is right off the beach!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HareshP, Owner at Ocean Front Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

It's always a pleasure for us to hear good words back from our guests. We try to do the best we can for all of our guests. Hope to see you back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The friendly staff and beach front location make for a great visit. We've been staying at the Ocean Front for over ten years and are always greeted warmly and made to feel welcome by the efficient staff. We love that it's on the boardwalk, but past the stores so it's both convenient and quiet. We can be on the beach in seconds or shopping in minutes. The huge sun deck is great for meals, card games, reading, or even a nap. Ocean City, NJ is already a top family resort town and the Ocean Front gives it a personal, comfortable touch!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SallyShamrock22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HareshP, Owner at Ocean Front Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for the warm review. Our staff is always there to help you out or just chat with you. We are glad you enjoy your stay and we're looking forward having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

First I want to say that I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Lodging in this town is very expensive. This place is not as expensive as other nearby hotels. It is basic. Some things in the room are new and some things are old. There is no effort to upscale. Like other reviewers stated it is clean. Very clean. We spent a few nights here and then stayed in another hotel to finish the week. The other hotel was very pretty with plush shower and bedding but dirty with someone elses hair in the shower and stuff in the toilet. The location is perfect. I give it an average rating because it is just a basic motel room. Did I say that the location is perfect?

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oceanandmtnluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HareshP, Owner at Ocean Front Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

We always say we are not fancy but we try to keep our property neat and clean. We're glad to hear your review and we'll take note from it.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I needed a place for a quick overnight stay while in town for the MS Ride and picked this hotel because it was the only one still available. I wasn't expecting much but at the same time I didn't need much. The rooms are not up to date but they were clean and that's all we wanted since we would not be in there too long. It is right on the boardwalk which made it easy to get to everything and also made for some great views of the beach.
The parking lot is very small, but had I had no problem parking my SUV with 3 bikes attached to it.The owner was very nice and helpful, leaving a picture in our room while we were out of my wife and son that he took when they arrived. And best of all it was a great price for the night.
While I might not stay there if I was staying a long week, I wouldn't think twice about staying there a few days in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.1 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 31 in Ocean City
365 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#6 of 31 in Ocean City
312 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocean Breeze Hotel
Ocean Breeze Hotel
#28 of 31 in Ocean City
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#5 of 31 in Ocean City
171 reviews
0.6 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#9 of 31 in Ocean City
247 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Manor Hotel
Ocean Manor Hotel
#22 of 31 in Ocean City
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Front Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Front Motel

Address: 1417 Ocean Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3172
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#9 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: £81 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Front Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Motel directly on the Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Ocean Front Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Front Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Front Hotel
Ocean City Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing