We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2013 Labor Day Weekend Stay”
Review of Seaport Inn Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seaport Inn Motel
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Online reviews are actually true and not [--], Sally met us at the desk and was very nice and extremely helpful with recommendations for eating and amusements for the kids. Rooms were very clean, small but very clean. There is a nice size fridge/freezer along with a 2 burner stove, sink and microwave. Bathroom was clean, (I am a germ-a-phoebe and neat freak). The room has 2 QUEEN sized beds. The hotel is approximately 1-2 blocks to the boardwalk. The price is very reasonable for the stay, will recommend and stay there again next year!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Thank you so much for writing a review that says all the things we want our customers to get from us when they stay here. We were happy to give you good advice on places to eat and things for the kids to do and of course the most important thing a CLEAN ROOM. We look forward to your return trip next season! The Seaport Inn Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

Just showed up in Ocean City today (9/11/13), checked tripadvisor for hotel reviews. Everything reviewers said about the Seaport is true. Sally met us at the desk. She is so very nice and personable. She really helped us out, seeing that I have some health issues. When we got to the room we were more than surprised. It's probably cleaner than our house! Lol. There is a nice size fridge/freezer along with a 2 burner stove, sink and microwave. These were all spotless. We then checked the bathroom-also spotless. My wife actually walked barefoot on the carpet AND bathroom floor. In 32 years I don't think that ever happened! Also, the room has 2 QUEEN sized beds. The hotel is approximately 1-2 blocks to the boardwalk. The price of $100 per night is well worth it.

Room Tip: There are three floors, but no elevator. The stairs are outside on each end of the building, which i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richg635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

WOW what a review! I and my staff are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you were as comfortable here as you would be at home (although I think it sounds like you were). Your wife and I have a lot in common as I do not walk barefoot anywhere but at home. So with that said we will see you again very soon so we can pamper you again! Have a healthy winter and see you next season. The Seaport Inn Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We just returned from our 3 night stay at the Seaport. This motel was very clean, close to the beach, boardwalk and restaurants. We didn't use our car during our entire stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are planning on staying in OC. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColleenF06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Thank you so much for the excellent review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and cannot wait to see you next season. Your satisfaction is our reward. The Seaport Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My wife + 3 year old stayed first weekend of September. What a great little Motel. Cleanest place I have ever stayed at. Close to the beach. Staff are excellent. The rooms are quiet (which surprised us!) and convenient to everything. Facilities in the room are perfect (fridge, small cook top, microwave, sink) for that Summer (or Winter!) getaway and we will 100% be returning. Best value Motel I have stayed at...ever!

Room Tip: No lift so with young toddlers or people with lots of luggage...stay on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Customer Service, Clean rooms, and convenience, are just a few of the things we try to give to each and every customer and we are so glad you found the Seaport Inn to your liking. We are a family run business and we look forward to your return trip. The Seaport Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. Very clean, comfortable. Nice staff. Close to everything. Free beach tags.....nice. Plenty of parking. The girls at the front desk were very friendly and helpful.i would highly recommend staying here

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eflow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Our reviewers are a great asset. Tripadvisor has been a real gem for us and we appreciate that our guests want to sing our praises. Each review just makes us more determined to give the best vacation to the best guests we service! This is our job and we want to do it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. Perfect location 2 blacks from beach/ boardwalk. On site parking a HUGE plus for the shore. Sally the manager was VERY accommodating and helped us with any issues we had. Nice and clean perfect for the NJ shore vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Location, Location, Location, isn't that what everyone looks for. Well, we can't give you a beach view, but we can guarantee that by the time you park your car, you can see that view in less than 5 minutes. We are located in the heart of the city and boardwalk. You won't need that car once you get there, unless of course you want to experience some of the other lovely islands near by or try your luck in Atlantic City. Please come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My husband and I and our two girls decided to visit Ocean City, NJ. We had read good reviews on Trip Advisor about the Seaport Inn and decided to give it a try. We were very impressed at how clean the room was, and the free parking and beach passes were a definite bonus. It was just a short block and a half walk to the 11th street beach from the motel. If you are a family with young kids, this is a great place to enter the beach becuase of the public restrooms.
All and all, we would definitely consider the Seaport Inn for our next stay. Our only complaint would be the beds which were so creaky!! Everytime someone got up to use the bathroom, they woke up the entire family! Also, not so comfortable.....

Room Tip: Choose a second or third floor room for more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jksuny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

We love the location of our motel and we were glad that you appreciated it also. We have emailed you personally so we can try to pinpoint the bed. We always try to fix any problems that our customers experienced so that we can handle it and have you return. You can guarantee that we will all be laying on those beds till me find the creaky one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.4 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 31 in Ocean City
362 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#7 of 31 in Ocean City
312 reviews
0.3 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#9 of 31 in Ocean City
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Blue Water Inn
Blue Water Inn
#30 of 31 in Ocean City
80 reviews
0.3 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#5 of 31 in Ocean City
168 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Breeze Hotel
Ocean Breeze Hotel
#28 of 31 in Ocean City
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Inn Motel

Address: 1116 Wesley Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: £64 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaport Inn is a clean, newly-renovated motel that offers guests a "home-away-from-home" only a block from the beach and boardwalk! All of our rooms are efficiency units. Amenities include AC, TV, WiFi, Daily Maid Service, Two Complimentary Beach Tags, Kitchenette and Free Parking. Stay where you're treated like family! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing