We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice getaway place”
Review of Seaport Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seaport Inn Motel
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed 4 October 2013

My mother and I recently spent 2 nights here and loved it. It was quiet this time in the Fall.
The motel was clean and very nice. The GM was so accommodating, she even called to say
the room was ready early for us. The maid service is excellent. We were glad we found this
motel at last minute open as most places were not and this one turned out to be a "great
find". My family will be coming here again next year. Thanks for such nice service!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nanaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

No thanks necessary. I am happy to hear that our service lived up to your expectations. We look forward to your return in 2014. The Seaport Inn Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

I picked this motel based on the Trip Advisor reviews and was not disappointed. The room was very clean, the air conditioner worked great and the manager was very helpful and friendly. I will definitely stay here again when back in town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMNC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

We hope you will be back in town soon and are glad to hear you were not disappointed. We enjoy hearing from all of our customers and we will see you again soon. The Seaport Inn Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We only spent one night in late September 2013 to bike the boardwalk and city. The motel is small but very nice and really clean. The location is great and the people at the front desk were pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are glad that even only staying one night you were please with your stay and hope to see you again next season and maybe you can stay a few more days. The Seaport Inn Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My family and I just stayed at the Seaport Inn the weekend of 9/21 to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary. I picked this motel because of the #1 rating on TA. The motel is so nicely decorated with all of the beached themed items. It was very clean and the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the bathrooms were newly renovated. It was great to have a fridge, a small stove top and kitchen sink. All of the cooking utensils were included in the kitchenette as well. We were only two blocks from the boardwalk and amusement park, which was perfect for my daughter and her friend. The beach access is right off the boardwalk as well. The price was reasonable, I was very happy with our stay. We will definitely be going back to Seaport Motel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your special occasion. We try our very best to accommodate everyone and appreciate your kind words. See you again next year. The Seaport Inn Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed here in late September 2013 and we loved it. The place is very clean and modern, nicely decorated, and only a block and a half from the boardwalk. The staff were friendly and helpful. On-site parking and kitchenettes in the rooms. Comfy mattresses, too. Would definitely choose this place again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 559stargazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Thank you so much. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We will see you again soon!! The Seaport Inn Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We only spent one night (9/15) in Ocean City but it was a great one. I had booked this room in the week leading up to the Atlantic City triathlon, which I was competing in on Sunday and asked if there was a possibility for early check in. The very friendly person, who's name I don't remember, said it was unlikely since it was a full house checking out on Sunday. Much to my surprise Sunday late morning I received an email from the motel informing me our room was ready if we wanted to check in early! What great customer service! They were also very accommodating when we requested a 1st floor room since my husband was on crutches. Super clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

So glad you had a great stay and that we were able to have your room ready early. Sometimes it is hard to accommodate early check ins but housekeeping gets on the rooms as soon as they check out and the office sends early check in emails if and when rooms are ready early. We hope to see you again very soon. The Seaport Inn Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I'm amazed at the very high ratings for this nothing-special efficiency motel. We selected this place based on TA evaluations. Yes it was clean, but it was also spartan, the Spirit airline of motels. Very small rooms, no place for any luggage (used the small table and chairs) no closet, no end table or lamp at one end of the bed, no clock, no tissues, no instructions for the small satellite TV mounted at the ceiling (no bureau). Not that inexpensive either. Otherwise good parking, central location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joeyag71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

We are sorry to hear that you did not feel as most of our customers feel about the Seaport Inn. I have sent you a private message via Trip Advisor to discuss your thoughts and concerns. For the record as I have said in previous reviews we made the best use of the space provided in all our rooms. We also provide you with a fridge/freezer, microwave, 2 burner stove top, dishes, bowls, plates, mugs, cups, utensils, pot, pan, strainer, cutting board, dish towels, paper towels, dish soap, bath linens, bath needs, 2 queen beds, end table and lamp in between both beds, table and 4 chairs, and an armoire with 2 drawers in it and you can hang clothes inside as well. If you had come to the office to discuss your concerns we would have helped in any way we could example we have alarm clocks available in the office. Again we are sorry and hope you will try us again another time. The Seaport Inn Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.4 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 31 in Ocean City
365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#5 of 31 in Ocean City
171 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#6 of 31 in Ocean City
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#9 of 31 in Ocean City
247 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Breeze Hotel
Ocean Breeze Hotel
#28 of 31 in Ocean City
73 reviews
0.4 mi away
Forum Motor Inn
Forum Motor Inn
#10 of 31 in Ocean City
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Inn Motel

Address: 1116 Wesley Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: £64 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaport Inn is a clean, newly-renovated motel that offers guests a "home-away-from-home" only a block from the beach and boardwalk! All of our rooms are efficiency units. Amenities include AC, TV, WiFi, Daily Maid Service, Two Complimentary Beach Tags, Kitchenette and Free Parking. Stay where you're treated like family! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing