We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation”
Review of Seaport Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seaport Inn Motel
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Looked online for reasonable rate for our vacation to Ocean City, NJ. No matter where I looked all the reviews for the Seaport Inn Motel were the same. There was never a terrible, poor and only a few average. So many gave great reviews for the Seaport Inn so I couldn't wait to see if it would live up to the reviews. It certainly did!!! We found the Seaport Inn comfortable, clean and welcoming. Cable and Wi-Fi was available and the room was very nicely decorated.
The Seaport Inn has an excellent location to everything we needed. The boardwalk and beach was just a short walk away; right near all the amusements. Familiar stores such as Acme, Superfresh, CVS, McDonalds, Dunkin Donuts were all close by; not in walking distant but just a short drive away. I will definitely recommend the Seaport Inn and look forward to returning.

Room Tip: My tip would be to request; if available, the first or second floor because there is no elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank atrasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportInn1122, Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

We truly appreciate all of the great comments you had about the Seaport Inn and our great location. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

I would recommend this motel to anybody headed to Ocean City NJ. The front desk was very helpful with restaurant recommendations and overall friendliness, the room was extremely clean and cutely decorated, and I personally appreciated the rooftop deck to relax on after a full day at the beach. Very easy walk to the boardwalk, a cute breakfast cafe a block away, and excellent atmosphere in the rooms. I would recommend my picky mother to stay here, and that says a lot :-P

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank megs570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportInn1122, Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you so much for all of the great things you have to say about the Seaport! We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and decor, and accommodations like the rooftop deck are what make our hotel special. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night on July 20th. The room was the cleanest room I've ever stayed in and we had a wonderful time. Location is ideal, parking was great. Couldn't complain about anything! My kids wanted to stay at the "beach home" longer! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaytrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportInn1122, Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are very excited to be your "beach home", and cannot wait to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Had a great time, staff was friendly. Room is small but an efficiency which was nice. We stayed 2 nights and no real complaints. Cable and wifi were out the first night we were there, but no biggy...on vacation and don't really need this anyway. Wish it had a pool which would have been nice for the kids. It is a short walk to the boardwalk and beach...about 3 blocks. Everything was pretty much within walking distance. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: building isn't very large, can't imagine a big difference in any rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stevefromcollegeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportInn1122, Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

We are very appreciative of your review and your business! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband chose the Seaport Inn for our family while visiting Ocean City, NJ based on reviews. All of our expectations were met. The hotel was incredibly clean. The staff were very helpful and upbeat. The location was just perfect, a mere 2 blocks from the beach and the boardwalk. Everything we needed was within walking distance. The price was reasonable. We were very impressed and will absolutely book here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportInn1122, Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

That is so awesome that the Seaport Inn met your expectations! We pride ourselves in our cleanliness and friendliness of our staff. We are truly happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. Thank you again for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We spent 2 nights at the seaport inn motel last week. We found this hotel to be very clean and a pleasant place to stay. It is close enough to the beach/boardwalk that it was easy to get there but we could not hear it from the hotel. The neighborhood is quiet except for some noise from the pool at the hotel next door. Janice, the manager, gave us good advice about places to eat. The bedding was wonderful, all cotton and beautiful. We made good use of the kitchenette, making several meals there. Do remember to bring your own pepper, salt, and butter. The room was a little bit smaller than we expected but overall it was alright. We liked the location, the decor, the shower, the kitchenette, and the beds. I strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: no elevator here, room 203 was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank cymbidian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportInn1122, Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your very nice comments! We truly appreciate your business and hope that you will be able to return for another visit. We are pleased that you found the Seaport Inn clean and comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We chose the Seaport Inn for our family vacation because of the rave reviews we read on Tripadvisor. With my expectations set so high I was preparing myself to be somewhat let down. Well, I am happy to say that all my expectations were met and that the reviews that the Seaport Inn was getting were spot –on. The Inn was spotless inside and out. Our room was well appointed with a small electric stove, sink, microwave, a fold-out table with four chairs and the larger refrigerator/freezer. You could tell that the rooms were recently renovated and freshly painted. The staff was extremely friendly and eager to answer any questions we had. From positioning the navy blue comforter in a different fashion each time they would clean the room to placing my daughter’s stuffed animals on the bed in different poses, the cleaning crew really took the time to make sure our room was fresh and clean and ready for when we returned from the beach. On the day that we were checking out I noticed a staff member wiping down all the patio chairs outside each room and he even removed the cushion so he could wipe down the seat underneath (not many places that I know of would do that). It’s the little details that the staff did that really made the Seaport Inn special. The Inn was located about one and a half blocks from the boardwalk/beach so it was far enough away that we could avoid the noise and craziness of the boardwalk and yet be on the boardwalk and in the middle of all the excitement with a 5 minute walk. We are already planning our return to the Seaport Inn for the summer of 2015.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportInn1122, Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Awesome! We are truly happy that the Seaport Inn met all of your expectations. We take pride in our cleanliness and friendly staff and it is our pleasure to serve our guests. It is exciting to know that you will be returning to Ocean City and to the Seaport Inn for your 2015 summer vacation. Thanks so much for your review and your business. See you in 2015!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean City
0.4 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#2 of 31 in Ocean City
365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#5 of 31 in Ocean City
172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#9 of 31 in Ocean City
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#6 of 31 in Ocean City
312 reviews
17.2 mi away
ICONA Avalon
ICONA Avalon
#1 of 5 in Avalon
377 reviews
3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Inn Motel

Address: 1116 Wesley Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: £62 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaport Inn is a clean, newly-renovated motel that offers guests a "home-away-from-home" only a block from the beach and boardwalk! All of our rooms are efficiency units. Amenities include AC, TV, WiFi, Daily Maid Service, Two Complimentary Beach Tags, Kitchenette and Free Parking. Stay where you're treated like family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with getaroom.com so you can book your Seaport Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing