We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaport Inn Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Manor Hotel(Ocean City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glen-Nor Hotel(Ocean City)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Wind(Ocean City)
View Hotel
Beach Club Suites(Ocean City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Flanders Hotel(Ocean City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impala Island Inn(Ocean City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Club Hotel(Ocean City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ebb Tide Suites(Ocean City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wild Dunes Inn(Ocean City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
395
87
10
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
395
87
10
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo blocksfull size refrigeratorsalt water taffystove topmini kitchensmaller sidequiet streetbeach tagsblock partytwo queen bedsshort walkkitchen areathird floorlong weekenda great staygreat weekendperfect location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We have stayed at Seaport Inn several times now, and have never been disappointed. This time it was a last-minute kid-free overnight trip. Staff was accommodating and cheerful, room was neat and clean, and prices were good. They were once again wonderful about letting us keep our beach tags for a few hours after check-out so we didn't have to pay to spend a few hours on the beach. You can't beat the location and convenience of this hotel. Heading back soon with the kids - can't wait! :)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Shannon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportInn1122, Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you are returning with the children! We are so appreciative of your kind remarks and your business. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Looked online for reasonable rate for our vacation to Ocean City, NJ. No matter where I looked all the reviews for the Seaport Inn Motel were the same. There was never a terrible, poor and only a few average. So many gave great reviews for the Seaport Inn so I couldn't wait to see if it would live up to the reviews. It certainly did!!! We found the Seaport Inn comfortable, clean and welcoming. Cable and Wi-Fi was available and the room was very nicely decorated.
The Seaport Inn has an excellent location to everything we needed. The boardwalk and beach was just a short walk away; right near all the amusements. Familiar stores such as Acme, Superfresh, CVS, McDonalds, Dunkin Donuts were all close by; not in walking distant but just a short drive away. I will definitely recommend the Seaport Inn and look forward to returning.

Room Tip: My tip would be to request; if available, the first or second floor because there is no elevator. Remember an iron for clothing, none in room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank atrasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportInn1122, Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

We truly appreciate all of the great comments you had about the Seaport Inn and our great location. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I would recommend this motel to anybody headed to Ocean City NJ. The front desk was very helpful with restaurant recommendations and overall friendliness, the room was extremely clean and cutely decorated, and I personally appreciated the rooftop deck to relax on after a full day at the beach. Very easy walk to the boardwalk, a cute breakfast cafe a block away, and excellent atmosphere in the rooms. I would recommend my picky mother to stay here, and that says a lot :-P

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank megs570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportInn1122, Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you so much for all of the great things you have to say about the Seaport! We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and decor, and accommodations like the rooftop deck are what make our hotel special. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night on July 20th. The room was the cleanest room I've ever stayed in and we had a wonderful time. Location is ideal, parking was great. Couldn't complain about anything! My kids wanted to stay at the "beach home" longer! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaytrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportInn1122, Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are very excited to be your "beach home", and cannot wait to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Had a great time, staff was friendly. Room is small but an efficiency which was nice. We stayed 2 nights and no real complaints. Cable and wifi were out the first night we were there, but no biggy...on vacation and don't really need this anyway. Wish it had a pool which would have been nice for the kids. It is a short walk to the boardwalk and beach...about 3 blocks. Everything was pretty much within walking distance. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: building isn't very large, can't imagine a big difference in any rooms
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stevefromcollegeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportInn1122, Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

We are very appreciative of your review and your business! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews