We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seaport Inn Motel”
Review of Seaport Inn Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seaport Inn Motel
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Ocean City
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Seaport Inn Motel”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We've stayed at the seaport many times. Clean, affordable and only a block and a half to the beach and boardwalk. The efficiency rooms are a huge plus and the staff were very efficient.
Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportInn1122, Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
We appreciate your business! It is so nice to hear from our returning guests, to know that we continue to provide clean, affordable accommodations. Thank you very much and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    86
    10
    6
    0
See reviews for
269
106
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Two years in a row we've had a wonderfully relaxing vacation at the Seaport Inn Motel. It's perfectly located 1 block from the boardwalk near the start of the shops/restaurants. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. We plan to stay there again next year.

Room Tip: All rooms are efficiencies with refrigerator/freezer, stove top, microwave, and sink. Set of plates...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLHeaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportInn1122, Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
We are truly please that you had a relaxing vacation here in Ocean City at the Seaport Inn. We love to hear from all of our guest and it is great to learn this was your second year staying with us. Look forward to your return for the 2015 Season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenonah, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is the second time we stayed at the Seaport Inn. This is the cleanest hotel/motel I've ever stayed in. Conveniently located to the beach, boardwalk/rides and restaurants. Staff is very nice and eager to please.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annmarie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportInn1122, Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
I am so pleased to hear that you found the Seaport to be clean and comfortable. It is our goal to make sure each and every guest is happy with their accommodations and it is so nice to hear that you were pleased! Thanks again for your business and we hope to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syosset, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My boyfriend and I had our first vacation together this summer in Ocean City, NJ. We had an amazing time and were so happy we decided to stay at the Seaport Inn! The general manager was so sweet, helpful, and inviting. We arrived at about 9am and we had our beach and parking passes by 11 even though check in isn't until 3. When we went into our room, it was beautifully decorated with beautiful paintings and it was spotless. Everything was so clean which is very important to my boyfriend and I. The general manager said how hard the maids work and you can tell! They did an excellent job! We felt so happy that every night we were there, we had a cool, close, and comforting room to walk back too! The location is also great, just about 2 blocks away from the boardwalk, so in great walking distance! When you walk onto the boardwalk at the entrance from the motel you are right in the middle! I just want to stress again how awesome our stay was, and that we are going to bring my family back next year and we will definitely be staying here!!! Thanks again to everybody at the Seaport Inn who made our stay so wonderful!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MK_9342014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportInn1122, Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you so much for your very nice comments. We do work hard to make sure that your home away from home is clean and comfortable. We look forward to your return next season and please bring your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oley, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Very well priced. Excellent Accommodations, Nice location,
Why do they make you always type additional characters? Really I get quite tired of this monotony of life.
When you want to do something nice you want it to be sincere but if you make us type extract things it is just boring.

Room Tip: Liked that they had a room with a king bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ncellon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportInn1122, Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
We truly appreciate your business and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This was our first visit to the Seaport Inn, and we were very impressed. We did not have reservations, but drove around looking for a vacancy sign. We were greeted by a very friendly, helpful employee who took the time to show us a couple of available rooms without any pressure. The rooms were clean and comfortable. They were happy to let us keep our beach tags and our parking spot after check-out for several hours. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportInn1122, Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
We are glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you at the last minute. We pride ourselves in our cleanliness and friendly staff so we are truly happy that you were pleased with your experience at the Seaport. Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This was our first time to stay in Ocean City, NJ and we were very pleased with our motel choice. It was clean, close to everything and as a motel had everything we needed for a weekend stay. The staff was very friendly and we would very definitely go back again!

Room Tip: We asked for a first floor room as they do not have an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportInn1122, Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
It was wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our location! We are so pleased that you chose the Seaport Inn and hope you will return in the future. Thank you very much for your nice comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.4 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 32 in Ocean City
351 reviews
0.4 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#8 of 32 in Ocean City
148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#9 of 32 in Ocean City
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ocean Breeze Hotel
Ocean Breeze Hotel
#19 of 32 in Ocean City
60 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Water Inn
Blue Water Inn
#31 of 32 in Ocean City
73 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#11 of 32 in Ocean City
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Inn Motel

Property: Seaport Inn Motel
Address: 1116 Wesley Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaport Inn is a clean, newly-renovated motel that offers guests a "home-away-from-home" only a block from the beach and boardwalk! All of our rooms are efficiency units. Amenities include AC, TV, WiFi, Daily Maid Service, Two Complimentary Beach Tags, Kitchenette and Free Parking. Stay where you're treated like family! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing