We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, clean, & great location!”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
24910003.JPG
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
40 reviews
24910003.JPG
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ocean City, Cape May County, New Jersey

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
maria l
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful, clean, & great location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

First & foremost Tom the owner waited for my family and I to arrive which was nice especially since this is the first time we are renting from him. We had a tour of tour house and helped us move our things in - thanks!

The house was perfect for our family of 5 and we had 2 guests that visited for 2 nights and fit in perfectly. The house was a block and a 1/2 away from beach and boardwalk. It was not to far away but far enough that the noise of the boards didn't bother us at all!

The house was super clean and decorated perfect with beach decorations. The deck was a great place for coffee, games and just hanging out.

The only issue was the internet service kept going in and out when we were looking up places to visit and go and the master tv wasn't working which Tom informed us. These 2 things not a great deal because we were on vacation. That is why we rated it a 4 but should be like 4 3/4 stars.

Thanks Tom everyone had a blast and we will be renting from you and your wife in the future!

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2014
thanks, Maria for your kind words and glad to hear you are considering coming back next year. you'll be happy to know we have replaced the tv in the master bedroom. Sorry about the internet,had we known there was a problem, we would have tried to remedy it, but glad it didn't affect your vacation. Look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jul 2014
Thank you so much.Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
funmomo3
Lords Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!! Can't wait to go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This beautiful condo is everything the owner says it is and much, much more! Super clean, nicely decorated, a very comfortable and relaxing feel. Kitchen is stocked with everything you need. We ate every meal out on the spacious porch. 5 minute walk to the beautiful beach. Another 5 minutes and you are at the boardwalk which our kids loved! Owner was amazing to work with. Made the entire transaction very easy. Super nice people who have taken great care of their condo and truly care that their guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay. Extra beach chairs, beach cart and garage shower all came in handy. If there weren't guests coming in right after us, we would have surely stayed the remainder of the week. It was fabulous!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2014
thank you so much for your very kind review----we wouldn't be able to keep the home so nice if it wasn't for guests like you and the others who show such respect for the home------come back soon------Tom and Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NT4
PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house was very nice, clean and well taken care of. It is located only 2 blocks from the beach. A nice, easy, short walk especially with young children. It was also only a few blocks from the rides, Wonderland Pier on the boardwalk was a short walk away which was also perfect for the kids. I liked that it was located on a oneway street and down the less crowded end. It made it really nice and peaceful. Tom was very polite and easy to deal with. Booking, checking-in, checking out went smoothly. I would definitely stay here again and highly recomomend it. My only complaint would be is that there were no beach tags to use so we had to buy our own just for the weekend.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2014
thanks----glad you had a nice time----come back and see us soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Los Angeles
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Oct 2013
thank you for the comprehensive review and your care of the house--coming from California, you now have the record for furthest distance by a guest-----hope to see you again-----Tom and Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maria G.
New Jersey
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Sep 2013
thanks, Maria----glad your first experience with us was a good one------look forward to seeing you again-----Tom and Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elton S
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Very relaxing and great location !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had a great vacation at Tom and Diane's shore house . Its clean , relaxing and very close to all the the exciting things in OC. The deck was wonderful .The owners are friendly and great to work with . Don't hesitate to book !

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2013
thanks, Elton----glad your first experience here was a good one-----hope to see you again---Tom and Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing