We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean, good experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beach Club Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Club Suites
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Ocean City
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very clean, good experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

We chose this hotel based on other Trip Advisor positive reviews. It was very clean, as described on their website, and roomy. The AC worked well and the room was in a nice, quiet location. The underground parking was convenient, as was having the laundry room access in the garage (opened by room key). Housekeeping very nice and accomodating. We'll come back here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angelsmom323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Washington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
149 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

I decided to surprise the kids with a weekend trip to Ocean City. I wanted a place that had a little space for my children who are entering their teens ans want a bit of privacy. The suite worked out wonderful. The girls could get dressed in private while the parents could sit in the living area and enjoy some time together. The decor was nice, the beds were comfortable and the room was extremely clean. I loved having the smaller pool just outside our door. It was quiet with just a few families using the facility at once. The location is fabulous. Its close to the boardwalk and restaurants. If you want to pick up a pizza and eat it back at the room, everything is within walking distance. This resort is perfect for families traveling with children or for couples who need a quick getaway.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JennE1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, PA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

A true suite, full kitchen, separate bedroom living room with couch and chairs and a large flat screen TV hooked up to cable. Wireless internet, heated pool serving just 20 suites. On Ocean City NJ's boardwalk. Flawless service and exceptionally clean rooms and public areas. Seriously, when I visit Ocean City in the future, this is the only property I will use. Ask them about their "4 nights for the price of three, including free full breakfast each day at the Cafe Beach Club with ocean front views while you eat.

Room Tip: I really believe there are no bad rooms. the rooms are located on the second floor (rooms open to h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ziggyharrisburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaabarlow, Manager at Beach Club Suites, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our Spring Mid-Week Special. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homer, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Beach Club Suites. The rooms were clean and spacious, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is excellent as it is very close to the boardwalk. After a long day at the beach we found it very refreshing to take a swim in the pool, which was never crowded due to the relatively small number of suites. We would highly recommend this family-friendly hotel as a great place for a fun-filled beach vacation!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tracy529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lafayette,njj
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

Great location , very clean and spacious rooms.
I would book this hotel again and again!!!!
The beach club restaurant is next door and should not be missed.

Room Tip: Very small and quiet.. All of the rooms face the pool.on the lower level and on the upper you do hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lisa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

This is a small place right near the middle of the boardwalk. The rooms are all suites with 2 queen size beds and a pull out couch as well as a full kitchenette and eating area. Most of the guests appeared to be families of 4 to 6 people. The rooms and the whole building are very well maintained. Despite being so close to the boardwalk, it is peaceful and serene when you sit out on the pool deck. All the rooms face the pool area rather than being in a hallway in a building. Guests have the use of two pools but a dip in the private pool at the suites is a perfectly refreshing afternoon follow up to a day at the beach. At night the room is so quiet - no outside noise whatsoever so you can get a great nights sleep. This place is worth every penny. We will be sure to return to this very nice hotel.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are on the same level as the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Judi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockport, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

This was our first trip to OC NJ - I loved the location of this hotel, not far from the beach. I was disappointed with our room's view as it was the last one next to the elevator and our view was a wall and two garbage cans. The other rooms all had views of the pool. The pool was small but you were also allowed to use the larger one with a beach view at the Beach Club Hotel. Quite pricey I thought at almost $500/night with taxes but we had a great time and the location here can't be beat! Also wish the the suites had an ice machine, we needed to go to the Beach Club Hotels 2nd floor if you wanted ice. Bathroom could have been cleaner, when you walked in you could see a dirty toilet bowl ring.

Room Tip: Request a room not at the ends = not a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank tripletmom04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.5 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#12 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 32 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#5 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#8 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sifting Sands Motel
Sifting Sands Motel
#27 of 32 in Ocean City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#11 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Club Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club Suites

Property: Beach Club Suites
Address: 1217 Ocean Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3251
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Club Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One Bedroom Luxury Suites with kitchenettes, just steps away from the beach and boardwalk. Wide Screen TV with DVD player, Free WIFI and spacious pool deck with heated pool. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing