We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location and Clean”
Review of Coral Sands Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Coral Sands Motel
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed 15 August 2011

My family of 6 stayed here in July in 2 rooms & were quite pleased. The location just cannot be beat & the price is so reasonable. Jane is very nice & there to help you. Parking is free & the microwave/fridge in the room are great to have!

The only downside is that the rooms are small & a bit dark. The shower is extremely small & hard to get your kids showered. However, there is a nice shelf in the bathroom for all your toiletries, several drawers/shelves/closet for your clothing & rooms are nicely decorated & clean.

We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2011

Very dated motel and I did rely on the reviews only to be very disappointed. Extremely tight quarters with not much room to move around at all. Even though old still was clean I must say. Restaurant next door was excellent food! The rate was very good but I don't understand the # 1 rating especially when you have the beautiful Watsons' Regency across the street.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank beachy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoralSandsOceanCity, Manager at Coral Sands Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2011

Coral Sands Ocean City NJ is a MOTEL, not a hotel spa resort. We provide a clean, comfortable accommodation near the beach and boardwalk of Ocean City NJ with free paking. Each winter we upgrade some rooms and choose to be retro with our decor (60's style) as much as we can. We are family owned and family operated, not a large franchised condo as you mentioned where you pay three times the nightly rate. We must be doing something right, we maintain a customer base of over 5200 regular repeat each year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We absolutely loved our experience at the Coral Sands. The room was very clean and had all the amenities we needed, including a microwave and refrigerator. We loved being just a block from the boardwalk. We thought the room was an incredible value...we've paid double in past years and were not half as satisfied. The manager was very helpful when making our reservation and very friendly when we arrived. We highly recommend this motel to anyone looking for affordable fun in Ocean City. We plan on returning next summer.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 1st floor and was very quiet...we never heard any neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PMJFortWorth_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

i have stayed with the coral sands at least 6 times, most recently just this week. the service and people are beyond exceptional. i have never been disappointed. the rooms are clean and comfortable and the location is great. the rates are very reasonable and i cannot say enough about how friendly and helpful the management are. our family will continue to stay there for years to come! a special shout out to jane for making aidan's 5th birthday extra special!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krischris1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

This was our 3rd stay at Coral Sands motel. Jane, Bob and the entire staff have always catered to the needs of their guests in making our vacation a very pleasant one. They go over and beyond to make our stay comfortable and stress free. I would recommend to anyone to stay at the Coral Sands motel for many reasons.. Clean, comfortable, awesome staff, great location and great decks for outside comfort with pretty flowers and lighting. I would like to add an extra special Thank you to our very dear friends, Jane and Bob.. Without them, our stay at the Coral Sands Motel is the greatest !!! My children, husband and I consider them our summer family that we will continue to revisit every summer. Thanks !!! Much appreciated for making our vacation so relaxing !!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

This was our first trip to OC , NJ and we loved the Coral Sands Motel ! It is a quaint , nostalgic motel with super friendly owners ! Jane is so helpful and goes out of her way to accomodate ! The rooms have air , frig and amicrowave . Beds were confortable . The showers have great water pressure . Quiet at night . Off street parking is free and you can walk to beach and boardwalk with all your gear in tow without difficulty and even return back for lunch in the room ! Free wifi too!
I would definitely reccommend staying at Coral Sands! Thanks Jane for the great service!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieCentralPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Just to let you know that we had a great time. You and your husband where so very nice. My three girls loved staying their. Larry Anne Anne Faith Sierra are still talking how nice it all was. Thank you and we will be coming back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snoopy200953449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.7 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 31 in Ocean City
365 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Breeze Hotel
Ocean Breeze Hotel
#28 of 31 in Ocean City
73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#6 of 31 in Ocean City
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#5 of 31 in Ocean City
171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Manor Hotel
Ocean Manor Hotel
#22 of 31 in Ocean City
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Water Inn
Blue Water Inn
#30 of 31 in Ocean City
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sands Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sands Motel

Address: 709 E 9th St, 9th & Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3553
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range: £53 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Coral Sands Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you and your family are planing to come to the Beach and Boardwalk at Ocean City, New Jersey, and want to stay at a clean, comfortable and not crazy expensive hotel, Coral Sands Motel is the place for you. We are Pet Friendly!!! Efficiency rooms available, on site restaurant, free parking. (Closed for the season November till April.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Coral Sands Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing