We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a local neighborhood dive bar.”
Review of Coral Sands Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Coral Sands Motel
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

Good location. Parking spot depends when you check in. Careless owner. Dirty shower and toilet with mold. Ac and refrigerator were useless. Room didn't get cool and fridge didn't close all the way due to worn out rubber along door. It was cooler outside at night.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miketheripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbpetrov, Manager at Coral Sands Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

our parking is not first come first served everyone has a parking space, some are rented from the city and we keep a record and assign rooms to that lot. But sometimes as people will see an empty spot from someone who went to dinner and will pull over, thus taking 2 spots. The air conditioner and refrigerators work fine, when the door is kept closed and also the racks were taken out and put in backwards in refrigerator causing the door not to close. If they would have come to office with these complaints we would have immediately handled the situation by sending the maintenance man up to the room who would have seen the shelves. As for the showers our bases are worn and old but are clean. They are also under contract to be refinished when Motel closes for the winter. These issues could have been handled by the customer better if they would have informed us immediately. We cannot fix what we do not know about.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2013

Coral sands was great my daughter and i enjoyed our stay very much our room was always clean and a very nice set up. I can't wait to go back there again.the beach and boardwalk so close and it was a great place to stay !!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aktkkeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We have 2 rooms booked and can't wait to go back to our favorite all time Coral Sands Motel, Can't wait to see Jane and her husband the wonderful people that manage the place.. Just love it down there.. We have stayed here many times and have never once found anything dirty, the people are nice and cooperative and they go out of their way to make your stay as perfect as they can. You ask for something it's there in a timely fashion. The rooms are awesome even before the storms hit so can hardly wait to see what they look like now. So EXCITED July can't get here soon enough.. Love the fridge and the microwave they sure come in handy. Never ever found anything negative in all our years of staying there. Sure They don't have a pool but the beach is 1/2 a block away we love the beach and love to be able to rinse off before we go into our rooms to get showers. They have a cute set up for rinsing off all your stuff. It's great because we hang out towels and stuff outside to dry, they even provide a cart to use to help you take stuff down to the beach. Convenience and Comfort .. In my book they get a A ++++++++++++++++++++ Rating.. Even the first time we were down there many many years ago always enjoyed it and will continuing enjoying and now my older kids are staying there also in their own rooms. See ya soon !!!!!!!!!!!!!! Can't Wait for my HUG and I'm sure you can't wait to see Ryan.. the little Key Man who is not so very little anymore..

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marci413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We returned for a
Stay after the Storm last year and was pleasantly surprised to find a Beautifully remodeled 1st floor. Our room was freshly painted , carpeted , new bedding and was just beautiful.
I love the beachy feel it gives and was greeted by Jane with a big hug! You can park your car when you arrive and never move it again since you can walk to the beach one block away. I hope to return this season again!
Love it at Coral Sands!
Thanks Jane and Bob!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieCentralPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

This is our 2nd stay at the Coral Sands.......you can not beat the location.... only
1/2 block from the beach and boardwalk. The room was looking tired and old beach
motel.....but we were pleased with the fresh look after Hurricane Sandy.....new bedspreads,
carpeting and paint. Nice size rooms with microwave and refigerator.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BeachBarkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbpetrov, General Manager at Coral Sands Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Thank you for choosing us as your weekend getaway again and glad we could accommodate you, looking forward to your next visit , and know it will be as pleasurable as your last two. Thanks again, Bob and Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We were down over Mothers Day and enjoyed ourselves. The only draw back was the rain but hey no one can control that. The room was good and looked nice since it was re-painted. Look forward to staying there again our next visit

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iammindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We had a great weekend at the motel is was close to the beach and the staff was really help full and the room are really clean and well maintained.I will be come back as soon as I can. The family really enjoyed the stay at to motel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.7 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 31 in Ocean City
365 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Breeze Hotel
Ocean Breeze Hotel
#28 of 31 in Ocean City
73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#5 of 31 in Ocean City
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Water Inn
Blue Water Inn
#30 of 31 in Ocean City
80 reviews
0 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#9 of 31 in Ocean City
248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sifting Sands Motel
Sifting Sands Motel
#23 of 31 in Ocean City
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sands Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sands Motel

Address: 709 E 9th St, 9th & Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3553
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range: £55 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Coral Sands Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you and your family are planing to come to the Beach and Boardwalk at Ocean City, New Jersey, and want to stay at a clean, comfortable and not crazy expensive hotel, Coral Sands Motel is the place for you. We are Pet Friendly!!! Efficiency rooms available, on site restaurant, free parking. (Closed for the season November till April.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Coral Sands Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing