We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expensive, but a great course!”
Review of Pirate Island Golf

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pirate Island Golf
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Expensive, but a great course!”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We went on a Sunday afternoon and it was $9 each! That was mouth dropping pricey for me! But the course is very well maintained. At least they put money back into it! The holes are short, but varied and fun. There is lots of water, waterfalls and misting to help keep it cool along with interesting "animatronics" to keep little ones attention. It got a little backed up, but for those who can keep a good attitude and enjoy the downtime by chatting with others, taking pictures and enjoying seeing families with little ones, it's no problem. All of that is very typical at mini-golf at the shore. I would go back. :-)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DebnAir408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    11
    6
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Awesome family time!”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The minigolf is awesome. There is plenty of parking available. It is out of the hustle and bustle of the boardwalk. They even have ice cream, waterice and a chance to win a free game afterwards. Great value and fun for the family!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cashew777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levittown, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Who doesn't LOVE mini-golf?”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Great place to take the kids! Not only beautiful, but great setup and FUN! The adults enjoyed themselves as much as the kids :)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jillian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean City, New Jersey
1 review
“ARRRRHHH Matey”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Pirate Island golf is our favorite mini golf in Ocean City NJ. Always a clean fun time. From the waterfalls to the staff and even other golfers it is always our first and only choice in Ocean City.
It is perfectly located where it is easy to get in and out. Parking never an issue and most time we just walk over. The greens and obstacles are fun and challenging. Put your pirate eye patch on and get your game on.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank OCFUN2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Family Fun on a Cloudy Day”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Had a great time at Pirate Island Golf on a cloudy day in OCNJ. It is a little bit on the expensive side, buy isn't every thing on vacation. Enjoyed the long waterfall on one of the holes.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank alg412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pirate Island Golf also viewed

Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 
Ocean City, Cape May County
 

Been to Pirate Island Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing