We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best donut on planet earth!”

Fractured Prune Ocean
Ranked #1 of 10 Bakeries in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: An Independent, Incensed Fractured Prune Legacy Store. Hot- Hand made donuts made to order
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best donut on planet earth!”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

We only came twice during our year stay in NJ, but it was amazing both times. Donuts are made fresh to order and even the coffee is good. Staff was very friendly! If you're in Ocean City do yourself a favor and go check it out.

Helpful?
Thank Ntjones21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    40
    13
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good donuts”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

They serve hand made donuts and cook them right in front of you. There is a variety of different and unique flavours. A very good snack to eat on the beach. Make sure to eat it warm because it is not the same when they are cold!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefanos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Donuts EVER”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My boyfriend and I were heading home from Atlantic City and I mentioned to him that my cousin recommended we stop at the Fractured Prune. Man are we glad we did! They crank out the freshest donuts we have ever had, and you get to custom make them! I had the trail mix, with banana glaze, peanuts, coconut flakes, and chocolate sprinkles. My boyfriend created his own with maple glaze, bacon (the real stuff fresh out of the fryer), and powdered sugar. We shared both and they were incredible. I definitely want to go back! They were also so affordable. A must if you're going to (or driving past) Ocean City, NJ!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Artsydoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great tasting donuts, itty bitty shop”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The donut varieties are excellent. They also have breakfast sandwiches. However, the only downside is that there is no place to sit and it gets very crowded very quickly.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank vinijohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Awesome Donuts and breakfast sandwiches.”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Fractured Prune has the best selection of fresh, hot donuts with dozens of toppings and choices. The donuts are made to order, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the location is central. If you are in OCNJ and want a great donut, stop by the Fractured Prune

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BuckscountyPAtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fractured Prune Ocean also viewed

Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 
Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 

Been to Fractured Prune Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing