We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing atmosphere, good food, nice service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arlene's

Arlene's
Ranked #53 of 213 Restaurants in Ocean City
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
227 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Relaxing atmosphere, good food, nice service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Arlene's has a very relaxing atmosphere....nice artwork, smoothing colors....soft...relaxing. The family owned business has good service, and a nice menu. You can order anything anytime...like breakfast at 2 p.m. It is open year around. It gives a 10% military/veteran discount on the entire bill. The locals love it. The day we were there for lunch, the former major was having a great meal at a nearby table.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 805teacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    19
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast at Arlenes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had breakfast outside last week and the food and service was excellent. We had gone last year with a bad service experience but this year the Cream Chipped beef was the best I have ever had and the service was outstanding.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HarryPhilly53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“You'll look forward to a return trip.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

We've eaten breakfast here a few times over the last couple years. Arlene's is in a great spot in town. They have a pretty big selection of breakfast and lunch options. We've enjoyed a delicious hot meal and super friendly staff each time. Very reasonable. Hope to return soon!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Clarice425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great choices including gluten free”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Great location as there is off street parking less than a block away for free. Lots of gluten free options. Sometimes do offer coupons and discounts.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank parkplaceoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voorhees, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Where was the owner?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Have eaten at Arlene's many times. This past Saturday was the first time I was disappointed. Quiche was recommended as wonderful. It was horrible. One of us who ordered it was presented with a crust so burned, you could only try to scrape at the filling. Some kind of orange melted cheese was so thick and tasteless, we attempted to scale it off. Inedible. No flavor. No fluffiness to the egg mixture. We all sent it back and ordered a more run of the mill breakfast. This I'd definitely not Arlene's quality. We didn't see her at the restaurant. I think she should investigate.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PalmTreeMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arlene's also viewed

Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 
Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 

Been to Arlene's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing