We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Amazing Family Vacation”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Sleek, Modern Architecture with LARGE Two-Story, Floor to Ceiling Windows.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sleek, Modern Architecture with LARGE Two-Story, Floor to Ceiling Windows.
Great Room - Living, Dining, and NEW Kitchen with Stainless Steel Appliances & Granite Countertops. NEW Kitchen - Fully stocked with dish & kitchenware.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
15 reviews
Sleek, Modern Architecture with LARGE Two-Story, Floor to Ceiling Windows.
Great Room - Living, Dining, and NEW Kitchen with Stainless Steel Appliances & Granite Countertops.
NEW Kitchen - Fully stocked with dish & kitchenware.
NEW Stainless Steel Appliances with Gas Double Convection Oven, Microwave & French Door Fridge.
Front Slate Terrace with Seating.
Antique Writing Desk Nook with beautiful Tiffany Lamp.
Bright Family Room.
Family Room with 46' Sony LED TV & Bose Surround Sound, Blu-Ray DVD, and DirecTV with DVR's.
Rear Deck complete with string lights, table seating for 6, and Gas Grill!
Guest Room #1
Additional Cafe Table and Chairs.
Stairwell to bedroom level.
Guest Room #2
Master Bedroom with King bed, flat-screen TV with DVR, and twin sleeper Love seat.
Master Bedroom Bath Vanity & Mirror.
Master Bedroom with seating area.
Master Bath Shower & Toilet.
Front Loader Maytag Washer & Dryer.
Full Bath with Shower/Full Tub on Living Level.
Living Level Bathroom Shower/Full Tub.
Instead of keys, we use these keyless door locks. You'll receive your own door code for your family.
Entry Credenza & Mirror.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Ocean City, Cape May County, New Jersey

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: location
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GAneighbo...
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved the spaciousness”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

There were six of us, grandparents, dad and three teenagers. We loved having two separate living spaces. We older ones could enjoy the sunsets through the two floor glass wall. Also, we could watch our own tv! They had their own space for gaming and tv. This was a winner. The remodeled kitchen was great with all new appliances. Two bedrooms were small but adequate. The master bedroom was very nice with king bed. The teenagers said they would love to return to this place again. Mr. Kearns, the owner, was a pleasant and helpful man. He wanted us to feel at home.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: large living space
Liked least: not enough dining chairs for family of 6.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2014
Thank you for your positive comments. We have ordered two additional dining room chairs. They will be here within the week.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SharonTre...
Treichlers
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“AWESOME place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

This place was beautiful and Steve was a gem to work with. He rented this place for a weekend getaway for my husband and I when no one else would rent for just a weekend. I would definately rent this place again no questions asked. The place was spotless from top to bottom and Steve truly cared about the comfort of our stay.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Steve was awesome to rent from.
Liked least: Nothing. Everything was perfect for us.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012 for a stay in July 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lraygoldn...
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spacious, bright, full of amenities, home away from home.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

My husband and I, our two young children (4 and 6 year olds) plus our babysitter rented this beach house for the week. It was exactly as was advertised on trip advisor. A wonderful centrally located place to set up for the week. The beach house was very large, so spacious and comfortable for 5 people. It is light and bright and full of useful amenities such as two large screen tvs in two separate living areas, washer/dryer, air conditioning, beach tags, beach chairs, sand toys, games, books, huge back deck and small front deck, and much more. We were around the corner from Asbury Ave with lots of shops, restaurants and activities for the kids. We were only a short 5 minute walk or 3 minute jog from the boardwalk (though took a little longer with the kids and all our beach gear) Also very close to 9th street to get to the bridge toward Somers Point or Garden State Pkwy. Also very close to go north toward Longport, Margate and AC. Stephen, the owner, was very helpful and on-hand to answer any questions we had. The only slight drawback was that it is located on a busier street West Ave and harder to find a non-metered parking space. On the plus side of the busier street, there's a Dunkin Donuts, WaWa, SuperFresh all within 5 minutes walk so great for groceries or coffee in the morning! I highly recommend this place to stay with your family for a comfortable week at the beach!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: space
Liked least: busy street
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2012
Thank you for the positive review!

Regarding parking: street parking across the street is FREE 24 HOURS per day / 7 days per week. Meters are only located on the "house side" of the street and metered from 9am - 6pm ONLY. Parking is FREE in these metered spaces all other times from 6pm - 9am. Your car can be parked in any of these metered or FREE spaces all week. You DO NOT have to move your car once it's parked. It can stay there all week if you desire.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$199
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing