We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Impala Island Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Impala Island Inn
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
trvlexprt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

Have stayed at the Impala 3 years in a row now but have never completed a review. The Impala is a great place to stay in Ocean city. It is clean! That is the only thing I look for when booking. Lets face it, its the shore and its sandy. You would never know it. We were able to check in no problem.The staff was more than accomodating and very friendly. Booked a deluxe queen room with a sofa bed. This is a great space. Beds are not the best but certainly not the worst either.Sofa bed was quite comfy too. Decent size bath and plenty of storage areas.
Location is good, it sit behind the Castaways Playland. There are 2 pools and a kiddie pool. There are shower facilites to wash off the sand. Internet was very spotty but that could be because we were on the far side of the property. We will continue to stay at this property in the future

Room Tip: Parking lot across the street is for Impala may be easier getting in/out of.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trvlexprt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    76
    28
    3
    8
See reviews for
105
21
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bucks County, Penna.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

Great location..One block from middle of boardwalk. Rooms are very basic and small, but clean and well maintained. Pool area well maintained. Friendly and helpful service. No coffee maker...a minor disappointment.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenY_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

My wife and I were looking for a place to stay for our wedding anniversary and we chose the Impala island inn.I can begin by stating the room was vey clean and king size bed was extremly comfortable almost like a right at home feeling.The swimming pool was really nice and clean and so was the property all around.We were treated very good by all employees during our stay here.I can honestly say i have no regrets for choosing the Impala island inn.The only negative was how fast the days went but thats what happens when your having a good time.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merion Station, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

We researched the whole Island of Ocean City, NJ for accommodations for our family reunion in June 2012. After comparing location, value, and cleanliness we decided to book at Impala Island Inn. We were not disappointed! Our rooms were completely renovated and the location was fabulous! I cannot say enough about the staff especially Karen the manager and the maid services. In a day and age where customer service is average at best; Karen really proved that great customer service still exists and excels at Impala Island Inn! Our family was very pleased with the entire stay and we would highly recommend the Impala Island Inn!

Room Tip: "Rooms and balcony on the North side are private and quiet"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsimp_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

I have stayed at the Impala Inn many times and have yet to have a bad stay. The rooms have always been clean and the location is excellent. The prices are a little higher then some of the other motels in the area, but the rooms are also a little bit nicer.

They have two pools, one heated and they don't keep the open all night. This is great for me, as I have stayed at places in OC that had pool noises at 11:00 at night.

Their restaurant in nothing special and there are much better values within walking distance.

If I am not doing a B&B, this is where we stay.

Room Tip: The prices are different depending on the view. Don't waste money on a view unless you plan on s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhillySon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
110 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

This hotel is obviously worn and in need of a renovation. They provide fridges but there's no tiny freezer for ice packs. The rooms were of good size and clean. Beds were pretty comfy too. The bathrooms need a bit of work. If you're tall, the shower is going to be a challenge. FYI, the parking spaces are super tight so watch-out. The staff were very nice which is always good.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stef9371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Great place for families right next to boardwalk and beach. Rates very reasonable for size of room. Amazingly soft towels for a beach hotel. Pools nice - access to both - but main pool is shaded by about 3pm in the summer. We'd definitely return. The only bummer was that maid service came so early each day we were often still in the room.

Room Tip: Queen Deluxe rooms have two doubles and a pull out couch. Great for larger families. Comes with smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracyvdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.2 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#12 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#5 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#8 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 32 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#11 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harris House Motel
Harris House Motel
#6 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impala Island Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impala Island Inn

Property: Impala Island Inn
Address: 1001 Ocean Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3341
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Impala Island Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Impala Island Inn is a vacationer's island indeed. Located in the heart of America's greatest family resort within the beach block, this intimate inn provides the perfect locale for a memorable getaway. Most of our accommodations overlook a delightfully warm water pool. Each room has homelike amenities that include a refrigerator, telephone with voicemail, color cable TV and two extra long double beds. Select guest rooms also offer a choice of king bed or sitting area with sleep sofa, making every guest's stay at the Impala Island Inn a relaxing and leisurely experience. Activities close to our apartments include sailing and kayaking, boat rides, jet ski rentals, surfing, bicycling, golf, arcades and a variety of amusement parks. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Impala Island Hotel Ocean City
Impala Island Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing