We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family vacation spot”
Review of Impala Island Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Impala Island Inn
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great family vacation spot”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We spent five days at the Impala at the end of June. We rented three rooms for our family and had absolutely no complaints. The rooms were clean and the staff was cooperative. Our grandchildren really enjoyed the pools. The proximity to the boardwalk made it easy for us to go to the beach and boardwalk several times a day. This was our second year and we most certainly will go again next year. For those people worried about storm damage, there was none evident. Ocean City did a great job preparing for the summer trade. Thanks also to the Impala for returning to me a picture I inadvertently left in our room.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    76
    28
    3
    9
See reviews for
106
21
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2013

First time and definitely not the last. My family and I stayed for two great nights and everyone was pleasantly surprised. Staff and accommodations were excellent. Room was very clean, and location was perfect. we are all looking forward to staying again soon. I've already been telling anyone who will listen about the Impala Island Inn!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali333_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaabarlow, Manager at Impala Island Inn, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Thanks so much for your review. Word of mouth is our best advertisement. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Just returned from our vacation in Ocean City, NJ. We stayed at the Impala Island Inn and it was a wonderful experience. The rooms are very clean and the maid service was great. The pools were clean and the restaurant across the street, The Bloomin' Tulip was a good deal.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the East side as it is noisy from truck deliveries in the early morning and the ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Had a wonderful stay the week before Memorial Day. The staff was very friendly and helpful and maid service did a great and thorough job. Location was so convenient. They even gave us a midweek special which I was unaware of which included free breakfast at their restaurant across the street for the days we were there. Definitely an excellent value especially how clean everything was and the cost was very reasonable.I will definitely stay there again when I return to my hometown

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaabarlow, Manager at Impala Island Inn, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
We are so pleased to hear that you had a great stay. We strive to send each guest home eager to book their next return as soon as possible!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

We've been coming here for 40 years. Can't beat the location right on boardwalk. Clean. Maid service is superb. Pool is heated. Basic motel lodging at a good value for the shore. We won't go anywhere else.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EPNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Clean, maid staff was great, very nice place!! We were (as other reviewers said) 1/2 block from the beach it was a little loud at times, but it quieted down in time for bed. Our kids had great fun in the pools, especially useful was the heated pool over the weekend (it rained and was cooler). We really enjoyed our stay and will be back!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAHMof2girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Just booked impala again for my family. The person who booked my reservation was very helpful and reminded me of a review I wrote a while ago. The review was a little harsh. She also reminded made me think how many great times me and my family have had at the impala. Looking back it was probably two people having a bad day. The impala has been good to me. I never stay anywhere else. So it must be good.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.2 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#12 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#5 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#8 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 32 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#11 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harris House Motel
Harris House Motel
#6 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impala Island Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impala Island Inn

Property: Impala Island Inn
Address: 1001 Ocean Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3341
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#9 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Impala Island Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Impala Island Inn is a vacationer's island indeed. Located in the heart of America's greatest family resort within the beach block, this intimate inn provides the perfect locale for a memorable getaway. Most of our accommodations overlook a delightfully warm water pool. Each room has homelike amenities that include a refrigerator, telephone with voicemail, color cable TV and two extra long double beds. Select guest rooms also offer a choice of king bed or sitting area with sleep sofa, making every guest's stay at the Impala Island Inn a relaxing and leisurely experience. Activities close to our apartments include sailing and kayaking, boat rides, jet ski rentals, surfing, bicycling, golf, arcades and a variety of amusement parks. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Impala Island Hotel Ocean City
Impala Island Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing