We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like our vacation home”
Review of Tahiti Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tahiti Inn
Ranked #8 of 20 Ocean City B&B and Inns
Havertown, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Like our vacation home”
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Every year for the last 15 years, my folks look forward to spending time in their happy place. The Tahiti Inn is not only a beautiful place to stay, which is located just perfect for my parents, with the beach and boardwalk just steps away, however, it is the warm feeling that Mario, Ceil and the family provide that make it truly special. It is always clean, friendly, safe and a pleasure to spend their 3 weeks vacation. It is something they look forward to every year. Thumbs UP!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    39
    29
    13
    19
See reviews for
101
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2012 via mobile

Felt so safe in Ocean City. The inn was old but clean and well run. We loved the pool, the weather was great and only a 2 minute walk to the beach. We stayed during peak season and felt the weekly rate was fair, free parking was included.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sailingwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I have stayed at the Tahiti Inn for one or two nights at a time for the past 5 years. It is a clean place close to beach and boardwalk. They have a pool, but I have never used it. I have never had a problem with the staff. Overall, the place is great for the price and that is why we continue to return every summer.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julianne19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2012

My husband and I have stayed at the Tahiti for 17 years. We wouldn't stay anywhere
else in Ocean City. The hotel is family run which makes a difference.We feel like family when we stay at the Tahiti. The family works together to give great service. The rooms are spotless. They have a beautiful pool, and each room has a small balcony.We love the fact that it is so close to the beach and boardwalk. I have recommended the Tahiti to many of my friends. The Gallelli's
maintain an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryZanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

This was my first time staying at the Tahiti Inn. I decided to stay there after reading previous reviews and noting how close the location was to the boardwalk. I cannot say enough nice things about this hotel. The hotel is family owned, which spoke volumes to me. They were all very welcoming and were instantly on top of everything. The motel is not the fanciest in OC, but it is, in my opinion, by far the CLEANEST motel my family has EVER stayed in. We had a 1 bedroom apt, and there is a full size refrigerator and a microwave, oven and dishwasher. I will never stay anywhere else. Thank you Gallelli family, we appreciate your hospitality and will see you next year!!!!!!

Room Tip: 1 bedroom apt. 9 or 10 is the best location. Only 1 room above (no other attached apts. or rooms) a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lgkokinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Although we visit OC often, this was our first stay at the Tahiti Inn. We had 4 rooms for various family members and our experience was wonderful! Mario, the owner of the hotel is on premises and personally checks on guests and asked if we were all enjoying our stay. The pool, grounds and rooms are immaculately clean. It is a shore hotel/motel, so the rooms are on the smaller size, but clean and bright. They replaced my parents air conditioner within an hour... Steps to the bike rental and boardwalk. The office staff was very accommodating and patient as we made our reservations for various nights. The kids loved the pool! We will be back! Thanks Mario and family!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cfpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilson ny
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We have been staying in a 2 bedroom apt on the property for a few years. The Apt is clean and spacious. You are treated like family from the time you arrive. The boadwalk is just steps away no woories of where you are going to park for the day on the beach for you do not have to move your car from your spot at the hotel. You can have a fun Vacation on the beach and when the surf is not right you can enjoy the pool bac at the hotel. It is a beutiful pool with a water fall going into it. Then their is th night time on the boadrwalk which is fun for all the family just steps from your room. THese id the place to stay when having a family vacation or just to get away for a few days.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Teresa70WNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.4 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 32 in Ocean City
351 reviews
0.4 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#8 of 32 in Ocean City
148 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ocean Breeze Hotel
Ocean Breeze Hotel
#19 of 32 in Ocean City
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#9 of 32 in Ocean City
237 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Water Inn
Blue Water Inn
#31 of 32 in Ocean City
73 reviews
0.0 mi away
Harris House Motel
Harris House Motel
#7 of 32 in Ocean City
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahiti Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Inn

Property: Tahiti Inn
Address: 12th and Ocean Avenue, Ocean City, NJ 08226
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean City
Number of rooms: 57
Also Known As:
Tahiti Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing