We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Suite Value in OC NJ!”
Review of Biscayne Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Biscayne Suites
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Malden, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Suite Value in OC NJ!”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

The only hotel my family stays at while in OC NJ! It's location to boardwalk, easy parking and price point is great! Yes it does not have the old world charm that maybe the Flanders has but it has much better parking and ocean views from the 3rd and 4th floor units on Ocean Ave! It is nice to have two separate rooms that allows privacy for both kids and us when we are actually in the room. What a great place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DerekD850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    50
    21
    5
    7
See reviews for
85
27
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Telford, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Our plan was to just come to the beach for the day but we decided we wanted to stay overnight.We called around and Biscayne had the great prices.The staff at the front desk were awesome! They were so friendly and helpful.Our room was very clean. We love the roof top pool.I would definitely recommend this place!

Room Tip: Ask for a updated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryB2154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

For the price, we found that Biscayne Suites allowed us to go on a memorable family vacation. The location was ideal. We felt that the staff was more accommodating than rigid like most places. They gave us 4 beach passes when most gave 2 or none. You can't compare these beach hotels to a resort, but that should be expected. We had a blast which is the reason why you go on vacation in the first place. The location of the bathroom was less than ideal, but we made it work. We would definitely return!!

Room Tip: Some suites have 2 bathroom doors--one from the bedroom and one from the living room area. Some sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelwish13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

My wife and I stayed 4 nights. Good news is large room and 2 TV's. Bad news: parking is terrible. Spaces barely fit full size cars and spaces at premium. No lobby area just tiny check in space. Place is a bit worn and needs updating.

Room Tip: This is not a place for a long stay. At most 2/3 nights ok. People are nice but don't offset t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pavol p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

I am always leary of motels as I am used to Marriotts, Hiltons, etc. My top priority is cleanliness and the Biscayne Suites met my expectations. The suites are spacious, bed is comfortable, however pull out couch was not. Hallways were quiet. Staff was friendly.would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for room facing ocean if you want to people watch. Ask for door to bedroom and kitchen if you wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Drmetler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillipsburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We just came back from an awesome vacation in O.C.!! One reason our vacation was so great was because of Biscayne Suites! It is such a nice place for families! It's so much better having a suite instead of just a room! Our suite was quite nice. Our only real complaint would be the bathroom. Nothing major that we couldn't deal with. The pool was great! Up on the roof, not too small, plenty of chaise lounges, & lots of space on the patio area. The hotel is a short block & a half from the beach. Great location! We all loved it, & would definitely stay there again! Also, one big plus is how accommodating the staff is! The people at the front desk have no problem with anything! They take any stress away that you might have!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joannanddave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Our stay was pleasant and better than I had hoped for staying at a shore hotel. That being said, it is a shore hotel and quite old and outdated. However our room as well as common area and pool were spotlessly clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. If you are looking to be walking distance to everything, this will work for you.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.1 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#9 of 32 in Ocean City
234 reviews
0.8 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 32 in Ocean City
344 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#4 of 32 in Ocean City
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ocean Breeze Hotel
Ocean Breeze Hotel
#19 of 32 in Ocean City
53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Water Inn
Blue Water Inn
#29 of 32 in Ocean City
66 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#11 of 32 in Ocean City
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biscayne Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biscayne Suites

Property: Biscayne Suites
Address: 820 Ocean Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3621
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Biscayne Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Biscayne Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biscayne Hotel Ocean City
Biscayne Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing