We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Biscayne Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Hotel Biscayne(Ocean City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Water Inn(Ocean City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forum Motor Inn(Ocean City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Breeze Hotel(Ocean City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Sands(Ocean City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tradewinds Motel(Ocean City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zenneth Manor Inn(Ocean City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
72
62
24
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
62
24
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolpresidential suiteliving roomlight switchesmusic pierbreakfast bargalley kitchengreat suitetop priorityocean avenuetoilet paperwalking distance to beachking bednice balconysmall kitchensleeper sofawould stay again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in July in unit 211. The suite had 2 rooms, 1 king bed in one room & a queen pullout in the other. Nice kitchenette and 1 full bath. There were also 2 TVs & 2 DVD players. The room was clean & spacious. The rooftop pool was nice, as was the deck. Hotel is centrally located to the beach, boardwalk & twin. This was our 2nd stay here & we will return.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Margie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melba D, Manager at Biscayne Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We here at Biscayne Suites love to have happy guest. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

I was there for a family vacation for 5 nights and it was a great week. The hotel is close to the boardwalk (about two blocks) and the location was one of the best parts of staying at Biscayne. The front desk was friendly, maids were friendly and pleasant. The rooftop pool is such a huge bonus. Not to mention the eating/lounge area on the roof is a great place to get a view of ocean city. I got some great photos and enjoyed the best view of fireworks while there. The pool was shut down for a whole day, which was very inconvenient and disappointing. It would have been nice if there were arrangements made for a back up pool location but, I'm not wow sure how that would even work. Overall it was a nice place to stay and we all had so much fun. I would definitely recommend anyone to stay here and I do plan to go back soon.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melba D, Manager at Biscayne Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

It's great to hear that you had such a nice time at Biscayne Suites. I am sorry about the pool but we had an unavoidable maintenance issue and had to close the pool. Insurance regulations do not allow us to have a backup at another property.

We look forward to seeing you in the future and hope that your stay is always pleasant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

From the website I expected a pretty room that was clean and SAFE. When we got there I found dust and pieces of hair on the nightstands. What looked to be a toothpick laying by the mattress and again... Hair( not mine) on the green blanket on the bed. TV cable was pulling out of the wall in the living room. Walls were dirty and scuffed up, sofa in the living room was super worn and dirty looking. Old Paint can sitting on the water heater in the bathroom. Air conditioner super noisy. We were only staying for 2 nights and the location was great so we slept on a sheet on top of the bed. We could deal, staff seemed nice. However, the co2 alarm went off at 3 a.m. It plugs into the outlet so it certainly wasn't running low on the battery. All the girl did was find us a new one! We left immediately, with our 6 mo old baby. I really feel like they didn't realize the seriousness of the situation. I hope they actually fix it. No apologies, they just let us check out and go home an hour later. Room 211.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kat756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melba D, Manager at Biscayne Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,

I am so sorry you had a less than satisfying experience. Our front desk clerk should have let you know how seriously we take the safety of our guests. The manager was called immediately and told the agent to put a new monitor in your room. That actually let us know that there were no issues with carbon monoxide and that it was caused by the carbon monoxide detector. Our first line of defense was to make sure that our guests were safe and you were. Unfortunately, we evidently failed to communicate that well to you.


Often times, a bit of dust will cause the alarm to go off. We immediately put in a new monitor to see if there is cause for alarm.


In addition, I am sorry that you had other concerns about cleanliness. That is certainly unusual for us to hear a complaint like that. Normally, our comments are that we are the cleanest place they have visited. Did you let the front desk know that you were dissatisfied with the condition of the room? If so, did housekeeping come and remedy the problem? Please feel free to call Biscayne Suites to discuss this issue. We like to exceed the expectations of our guests and we would like to know how your expectations were handled onsite.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Grate hotel luxurious,grate location minutes away from the board walk,friendly staff made sure we felt home away from home,I dont think I can get better for the price,definitely will be back..thank you guys so much for making my family felt home....

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hectormillan85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melba D, Manager at Biscayne Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay. Our goal is always to exceed your expectations! We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We have stayed here several times in the off season and it is reasonably priced around $100 a night on weekends. The rooms are large with a king bed in bedroom which leads to balcony. The livingroom is large and kitchen decent enough. The heater is extremely loud and could be very annoying if your a light sleeper. No heat in bathroom and bathroom gets very cold. (especially floor) The rooms were always clean and we had plenty of towels. Its also close to boardwalk and downtown OC. I've never stayed here during summer so I'm not sure about summer prices, but they do have a pool.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rich4620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melba D, Manager at Biscayne Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you enjoyed yourself at Biscayne Suites recently. It is always good to hear from a happy guest. Please be sure to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews