We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always wanted to stay here...so glad we did”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B
Ranked #2 of 20 Ocean City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2011

I've always wanted to stay at this adorable bed/breakfast. We had our wedding on 9.10.11, and our stay here was wonderful. Our room was clean and comfy. Stacey was very warm and welcoming, and made sure we had everything we needed. We took many beautiful family wedding photo's in and outside of the hotel. We will most likely stay here again. The only downside was, no, there is no parking. We rushed a little to get our truck a couple blocks away in the lot, before the wedding (was not fun). But, we found off street parking in front of hotel after the wedding.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
There are newer reviews for Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2011

We throughoughly enjoyed our two nights at this Inn. The people there are extremely accomodating and the rooms are well furnished, clean, quiet and very comfortable. The location is great and the cooked to order breakfasts are done with the same care as the management takes with the resto fo the facility. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brooklyntraveler46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We were very pleased with the accomodations, location, cooked to order breakfast and friendliness of the staff. The owner made a point of visiting with us and pouring us to a glass of wine on our first night. We especially enjoyed the roof top deck and our own private garden patio outside of 1 BR apt.. Bedding was very comfortable. One of the most relaxing vacations we've had.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank phillytip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We booked the Atlantis inspite of some mixed reviews on breakfast that we read, and we are glad that we did not take them too seriously. Traveling from San Francisco to visit family in Ocean City, my girlfriend and I were greeted warmly right down at the curb, with keys, beach badges & parking tags all ready in an envelope. Immediately, they spotted our excessive luggage that would have eaten up floor space in the room, so the staff offered to store the non-essentials. The owner offered us his bicycles should we need it. We chose the Biarritz, which has the works - Spa Shower (jets on the wall) & Whirpool for 2, and we were not disappointed. All throughout the stay, we and other guests interacted easily with the young staff who were comfortably professional and hardworking. They knew the area very well including the ocean water temperature. What was it that we liked best? Not a moment that we felt like strangers!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank n2pollos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We were on vacation from Canada and were staying in Cape May. For a change of scene, we trekked up the shoreline and chanced on the Atlantis Inn. It was impressive on the outside and my wife and I decided to walk in and check availability. It was a no-brainer when we saw the beautiful lobby- music playing, and the breakfast room which was abuzz with customers. We rented the Seville - a sunny corner room with impeccable furnishings. Upon returning home to Montreal, we visited the website to view Seville and the accuracy of the photos was amazing. The jacuzzi for two was extra clean and refreshed meticulously everyday. We have paid more at other b&bs and hotels which were not even close to the service, attention and amenities this Inn provides with a smile.

Kudos to the team. We will spread the word in Montreal. Cheers!

Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My husband and I have stayed at the Atlantis Inn three times, twice under the old owners, and once under the new. While they now give a parking spot (the old owners did not) it is about 5 blocks away. The breakfast is nothing more than I would make myself at home. The rooms are still beautiful, though not as clean as they were before. I expected much better service for the price of the rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gets17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristinaD, Owner at Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2011

Sorry about the parking lot. As I have explained in several responses on the subject, we are appealing to the city to change its parking rules. Overnight parking is discontinued at the lot opposite the inn. Sorry for the walk, but parking in Ocean City is a known nightmare. With regard to breakfast, we have many compliments on our a la carte preparations, and I am sorry that you were disappointed with yours. I have discussed your comment with the staff on cleanliness. We have recently extracted our guest room and hallway carpets, a hard task to do in the middle of the season. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

the furniture in the rooms are oversized which makes the room feel smaller. They say its free water on the second floor, nope none at all. We made reservations for breakfast and waited a half hour just to get seated and our order placed. Fruit flies were all over the fruits and cereal and once we got our food the eggs were runny and the potatoes were hard. Also they offer you bacon and eggs and only give you one each. Hot water for tea was warm. Parking is horrible, there is no street parking you have to walk a few block for parking.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snflwr746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristinaD, Owner at Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2011

We appreciate your time to review us. We apologize that there was no bottled water for your use. We refill this refrigerator several times a day & night. However, it is our experience that our guests take lots of them to the beach despite a sign nearby limiting consumption to in-room use. Unfortunately, we have tried desperate measures with respect to fruit flies (ie, cider vinegar + detergent) to catch them, with limited success - our bountiful fruit assortment and display unfortunately attracts them in the Summer. We pass around bacon and sausage as accompaniments to omelets and egg dishes, pancakes, french toast and the like - and you can request as many or as little as you wish. In a change in city parking rules, our parking spaces (valued at $650 a space) which used to be opposite the Inn have unfortunately been relocated to its current location. Sorry for the walk. We are appealing to the city to change its rules. Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.3 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#9 of 32 in Ocean City
244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#6 of 32 in Ocean City
305 reviews
1.0 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 32 in Ocean City
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#5 of 32 in Ocean City
164 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harris House Motel
Harris House Motel
#8 of 32 in Ocean City
178 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#12 of 32 in Ocean City
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B

Address: 601 Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3844
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean City
Price Range: £147 - £325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted #1 B&B & #1 Luxury Inn at the South Jersey Shore/ Winner of "BEST OF THE BEST" Award, this upscale Inn is Ocean City's newest and most exquisite and luxurious place to stay! Conveniently located right on the Beach block, the Inn offers 12 King/Queen Luxury Suites & 2 Italian Apartment Villas with luxury bedding, upscale amenities, some with Jacuzzi tubs, spa showers, & fireplaces. Full gourmet breakfast, on-site spa services, & rooftop deck with ocean views. Rated by AAA as a 3-Diamond Property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Inn Luxury Bed And Breakfast
Atlantis Inn Luxury Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing