We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomodation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B
Ranked #1 of 20 Ocean City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent accomodation!”
Reviewed 11 October 2012

What a fabulous experience to stay at the Atlantis Inn. We had 3 wonderful days there. The location is great, the interior is beautiful and the breakfast was wonderful. All the common areas are lovely and relaxing. The rooftop deck is awesome. And the owner is so personable and obviously committed to the comfort and enjoyment of his guests. We can't wait to go back again! It was our first B & B experience and it was more than I ever imagined. The whole experience was just great and we met some of the nicest people who were also staying there,

I would highly recommend it to anyone. It was so much more than I ever expected. It was such a treat to relax in such luxury.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
Thanks for your compliments which elated our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    41
    17
    19
    5
See reviews for
32
200
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2012

My husband and I checked into the Atlantis last Friday 10/4/12, and we were greeted by Michael who checked us in and carried our bag up a spectacular over-100-year-old staircase that was beautiful. In fact, all of the appointments in this Victorian mansion were spectacular. I love Victorian Inns but I have not been to one that compares to this. Located a block off the beach, one can climb to the roof top and sit in a very large roof "porch" loaded with comfortable seating and look at the ocean. During cooler seasons, they burn coals to warm folks outside. The rooms are appointed with gorgeous Victorian furniture, luxurious bedding, and beautiful coverlets. They are large and the baths are also very spacious. The cherry wood floors and the carpets are all very pretty. Breakfast menus are offered in the morning and Val, the owner, was on board both mornings to greet all of his guests as well as cook. Eggs benedict is a choice on Sunday mornings. It is very unusal to have breakfast choices in a B&B. We left with every intension of return in the near future. You will not be disapponted if you love the look and feel of a romantic Victorian get-away.

Room Tip: They do not have a fitness center, but the Ocean City Boardwalk is a great place to walk and we took...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
Your review makes us proud. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We had a great time celebrating our anniversary at the Atlantis Inn. The place is beautiful and the location was perfect. The beds were super comfortable which was certainly a plus. The innkeeper Val was warm, welcoming, accommodating and not to mention hysterical!!! He makes you feel right at home and told us the best places to go. The rooftop deck was a real treat! Great view of the fireworks on the boardwalk. We will surely be back to visit Val and the Atlantis Inn!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merideth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los gatos, ca
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

The curb appeal is good, the rooms are pleasant but slightly cramped; the breakfast was plentiful and served by cheerful staff, although the quality was inconsistent. Overall a nice place but not a huge bargain.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank callaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
Thanks for your review. I am glad you thought breakfasts were "yummy."

We do not project the Inn as a "bargain," although, if you compare our rates with lesser-quality area hotels, motels and B&Bs, you may in fact think the Atlantis Inn is a bargain.

Many thanks for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atl. Hlnds
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We had a lovely time at this wonderful B&B! The Atlantis is truly a gem of a place to stay in beautiful Ocean City. (And we have stayed in many places over the years on the island.) The room was very comfortable, immaculate and just lovely. The breakfasts were yummy too! Val, the owner, was a very gracious host and wonderful to talk to. We can't wait to go back and stay again!
Becki and Tom

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becki676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
It was a pleasure to host reviewer and spouse.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlton, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We had a wonderful time. The room was beautiful, the breakfasts were amazing and Val, the owner was genuine and made sure that we had everything we needed. Also the location was perfect. We will be coming back every year!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B, responded to this review, 21 September 2012
Wonderful guests do bring out the best from us. Many thanks for taking time to post.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown Square, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2012

The reviews were extremely positive and did not disappoint. Ended up staying an extra night. The owner, Val was very accomodating as was the staff. Best breakfast we ever had at a B& B, with multiple choices. You can pick a time, starting at 8:30 AM. Service is also provided on the porch. Ideal for couples. Just a couple blocks to beach. Very limited places for dinner. Most go over the bridge to Somer's Point or Margate since O.C. Is dry town. Of course you can bring your own alcohol to the Inn. The only caution is very steep stairways limiting navigation for some. There is no elevator. Definitely would return as we did in off-season with easier parking and no crowds.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drdlk102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B, responded to this review, 21 September 2012
Indeed, it was our pleasure to host reviewer. Many guests also enjoy lounging or sipping a drink on our panoramic roof deck.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.2 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#7 of 32 in Ocean City
138 reviews
1.0 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 32 in Ocean City
343 reviews
0.3 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#9 of 32 in Ocean City
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#4 of 32 in Ocean City
298 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean City Mansion
Ocean City Mansion
#6 of 20 in Ocean City
166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bayberry Inn - Ocean City
Bayberry Inn - Ocean City
#3 of 20 in Ocean City
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B

Property: Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B
Address: 601 Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3844
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted #1 B&B & #1 Luxury Inn at the South Jersey Shore/ Winner of "BEST OF THE BEST" Award, this upscale Inn is Ocean City's newest and most exquisite and luxurious place to stay! Conveniently located right on the Beach block, the Inn offers 12 King/Queen Luxury Suites & 2 Italian Apartment Villas with luxury bedding, upscale amenities, some with Jacuzzi tubs, spa showers, & fireplaces. Full gourmet breakfast, on-site spa services, & rooftop deck with ocean views. Rated by AAA as a 3-Diamond Property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Inn Luxury Bed And Breakfast
Atlantis Inn Luxury Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing