We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Good and getting better!”
Review of Cinco De Mayo

Cinco De Mayo
Ranked #16 of 213 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hazletownship, Pa.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Always Good and getting better!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We have eaten here since the first year they opened. It always gets better! It's a small Mom and Pop place but A+ Food is always good and restaurant is clean. Staff is very helpful and attentive. We look forward to eating here every year!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    38
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsburg,PA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“It was really good.”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We loved our meals. Its tiny, decor is simple, food is good.
Try it! Coke in a bottle from Mexico is really good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank gpsjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Washington, New York
Level Contributor
113 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Surprisingly tasty”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Ordered take out from here twice during our week-long Summer stay. Burritos and quesadillas were tasty and filling. We'll be back next year. 1039 West Ave.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Goatsgruff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Mexican? Where's the flavor?”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

My husband & I went here for "date night" while on vacation in OC. Having done my research we were both excited to try this place. What a disappointment! It was the most tasteless meal I've ever had! How do you screw up chicken tacos? My husband lived in Mexico & we both adore authentic Mexican. It's authentic all right, just tasteless!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Berkshiremomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One word - FANTASTIC!”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

My wife and I both love Mexican food - the more traditional, the better- and Cinco de Mayo is one of the best around. Chips and salsa were fresh and tasty. Flavored waters were very refreshing. The chicken enchiladas in red sauce were probably the best i have had in the US and the presentation was very nice. My wife had the chicken tacos which were excellent and traditional - cilantro and onions. Many, many good choices on the menu. We had great service - very friendly and staff offered good recommendations and info on heat level. We will be visiting here whenever we are in OC.

Thank you to Cinco de Mayo for setting up shop in OC. Nothing beats good Mexican food after a long day on the beac.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Howie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cinco De Mayo also viewed

Ocean City, Cape May County
 
Ocean City, Cape May County
 
Ocean City, Cape May County
 

Been to Cinco De Mayo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing