We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pastries”

Cathy's 14th St. Bakery
Ranked #5 of 10 Bakeries in Ocean City
Price range: US$1 - US$12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: "Baking memories by the beach" Specializing in cakes, pastries,cakes, donuts, and many other delectable treats!
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great pastries”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Cathy really produces some great pastries. Whenever I leave for home in Alexandria I make it a point to stock up on her wares.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best in OCNJ”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

The best place for sweets! You will not be disappointed!! Not only is this the best bakery but one of the nicest families in Ocean City :). The cream donuts are amazing...I would rate everything perfect !!!

Helpful?
2 Thank BeYourBestToday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“BEST Donuts in OCNJ!”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Same as everyone else: the white cream donuts and jelly donuts have more filling than any other donut I've ever had....and I've had a few. Vanilla Iced donuts are good as well. The glazed were okay too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alext00923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Doughnut Heaven”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

If you a are looking for fantastic cream filled and jelly doughnuts, this is the place. A neighbor sent me there, and I have been back many times. The filling in their doughnuts is copious and delicious. Their crumb cakes and cheese filled crumb cakes are also very good. To bad they are only open in the summer season.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean City, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Best Donuts in the WORLD.”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I couldn't limit this review to say best donuts in ocean city, or even NJ... Cathy's donuts are the best donuts I have ever had... the creme donuts are the best, filled to the top with delicious homemade butter cream. Cathy also makes customized cakes with amazing artwork any way you like, call ahead for special orders, sometimes they sell out its THAT good! This is a family owned business with old fashioned recipes, everyone is welcome, the ambiance is great, the staff is beautiful and welcoming, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VonDoom725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cathy's 14th St. Bakery also viewed

Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 
Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 
Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 

Been to Cathy's 14th St. Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing