We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprised” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Opa Gyros and Crepes

Opa Gyros and Crepes
Ranked #24 of 213 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Surprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

When you're at the boardwalk, you can only eat so much pizza. We took a gamble on dinner at Opa. And it paid off! We had the spanakopita, buffalo croquettes, and gyros. All were delish! P.S. Im pregnant, hence the large variety and volume of food. Lol! I'm trying to figure out how to talk my hubby into going back today... :)

Helpful?
Thank Ryanesmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    31
    11
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Gyro Anywhere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

I've been coming here for over 5 years.I am totally addicted to the gyros here. All of the Greek food is great here in this tucked away,hideaway on the boardwalk. I make 3 stops each week for the 2 weeks out of the year I am here. Love it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick6141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Why eat pizza when you can have a gyro?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Especially if it comes from Opa. Best sandwich on the Ocean City boardwalk. We eat here every time we come down to spend a day or two. Sandwiches or platters it's all tasty. Can't understand why people stand in line for a slice of mediocre pizza, or tubs of french fries. Opa is cozy, friendly, and Kosta, his wife and daughters always have a smile on their face. Excellent waffles also. Don't forget to try the Greek dessert.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Socrates M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“unexpected great greek food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

we took it to go it was fast and delicious everyone was happy.they also make these delicious crepes we will def be back

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank angela z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatboro
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Boardwalk Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We had lunch here. The location is right on the boardwalk. There are cute tables outside to sit at. The gyros were delicious. Great tzatziki sauce! The spinach pie was delicious as well. Incredibly friendly service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Harik1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Opa Gyros and Crepes also viewed

Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 
Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 
Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 

Been to Opa Gyros and Crepes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing