We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, great food with a University theme”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Varsity Inn

Varsity Inn
Ranked #9 of 212 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Eagleville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
259 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great service, great food with a University theme”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

We eat here for breakfast every year. Extensive menu, everything fresh and delicious. Quick, courteous service. We

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    55
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quality.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Great place for breakfast. Get there early cause this place fills up fast. Loved the outdoor seating at the counter.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“One of the best at the Jersey Shore!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

My husband and I have a place in Ocean City, N.J. and frequent the Varsity Inn for breakfast and lunch. It is the best food in town. I always get the healthy morn omelet full of vegetables and light cheese served with a side of fresh fruit. My husband loves the french toast. We never leave the island without several quarts of homemade tomato soup. It is simply the best!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 45hatton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nutley, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast and lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We visit Ocean City every year and eat at Varsity Inn at least twice each time. The French toast is amazing and I tasted the pound cake french toast this year and can't wait to go back for more. My husband got the famous tomato soup and grilled cheese and loved it. We took several quarts of soup home with us. We will be back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

One of the best breakfast places around. You will wait, but it is worth it in this open air seating.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank wingqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Varsity Inn also viewed

Ocean City, Cape May County
 
Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 

Been to Varsity Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing