We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what the south end of Ocean City needs!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blitz's 55th Street Market - CLOSED

Blitz's 55th Street Market
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just what the south end of Ocean City needs!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

55th Street location is small, but ideal one stop shopping for your daily necessities, whether it be fruits, vegetables, cold cuts, groceries or made to order sandwiches. You can also get your early morning coffee newspaper and a freshly made donut.

All good!




Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LongDriveOuttaHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Kellie's Review”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Very excellent service, the line moved very quickly and Chaz was very helpful! I'll return definitly

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kellie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haddon Township
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sandwiches for the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Walked down for lunch for the beach. Short walk from 55th street beach = great cheese steak wrap with lettuce and tomato. Italian hoagie fresh and good roll. Great for a quick in and out for any last minute items .

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LuckyLady207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
83 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice little market”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

I stopped in here to get a few things "for the road" before we left Ocean City. Nice little, no frills store. I was surprised with the large selection of merchandise for such a little place. Lunch meat/sandwich counter was booming. I believe I heard someone ordering a breakfast sandwich, so it's nice to know that one can get a quick breakfast sandwich when heading off the island. There was a nice elderly man working the register the morning I was there. He greeted me in a very welcoming manner and we exchanged pleasantries. It was nice to have someone actually seem pleased to see you in their store. He didn't rush us through as if we were just another customer. I would most certainly go back to this market again as they had meat for roasting in the oven or on a grill, fruits, snacks and cakes etc. I would certainly go to this market vs having to go to Acme. Great little gem!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IrishScorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blitz's 55th Street Market also viewed

Ocean City, Cape May County
 
Ocean City, Cape May County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing