We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good but not worth a line”

Manco & Manco Pizza
Ranked #4 of 213 Restaurants in Ocean City
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good but not worth a line”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I do not understand the obsession with Manco's pizza- it is good ( I particularly like their white pizza with spinach) but wait in line for it- no way. There are many places in the area where you can get good pizza.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    394
    179
    94
    49
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
112 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“One of the Best Slices I've Ever Eaten”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Good: The white pizza is OUTTA this world - seriously.

Bad: That I didn't eat there first!

Ugly: Not a thing. It's a bit expensive for one slice, but I think it's worth it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vagabond_Yogini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A bit pricey, but great pizza!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We had Manco's twice during our stay. The pizza is terrific. My husband had never been to Ocean City before and he never had Manco's pizza before and couldn't stop talking about it. The prices are a bit high - $18.00 to start. We had extra cheese and half pepperoni and sausage and it was $26.50. Still worth the trip. We couldn't help but notice that all the employees were male.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It's Tasty, But So Are Others”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I live here, so I am biased. Manco & Manco Pizza (I miss Mack!) is tasty but visitors forget that there are other options. My favorite pizza in the area is "Pizza Station" which is located just off island, over the 34th street bridge in Marmora (behind the Shop Rite in the Wayside Village shopping center). On island, Randazzos and 3 Bros. are both good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alex h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best pizza - EVER!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

You have to like thin crust pizza, but if you do, this is the best of the best. I have been going here for 45 years and I look forward to summer each year and getting M & M. Love watching the hand tossed pizza being made, the sauce that is put on with a hose, and the buckets of cheese spread on the pizza...cheese is my favorite - why mess with perfection?

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kittylover222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manco & Manco Pizza also viewed

Ocean City, Cape May County
 
Ocean City, Cape May County
 

Been to Manco & Manco Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing