We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this restaurant!”
Review of Beach House Grille

Beach House Grille
Ranked #50 of 213 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Warrington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“We love this restaurant!”
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Our favorite breakfast/lunch place. We love that you can get lunch at any time of day. My husband is a breakfast person and I am a lunch person. I can order soup and sandwich at 8:00 AM. My favorite is the creamy corn chowder - absolutely delicious! My husband loves the pancakes that come with the omlettes. Right across the street from Watsons Regency. Family owned and run. Wife is the hostess/manager, husband is the cook, daughters waitress. Very freindly and personable. Try it. You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LovesToTravel2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    17
    3
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Great food and great sevice, what more can you ask for. We eat here whenever we visit oc. Highly recomended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Beach House Restaurant Everytime in O.C.”
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Anytime we are in Ocean City the Beach House is ALWAYS on the list of definite stops. Breakfast is fantastic; service is fantastic; family atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ED R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nowhere near advertised on other reviews”
Reviewed 1 September 2012

I was really taken aback with this restaurant after reading other reviews. The interior was very dated and the breakfast was nothing special. Service not all that involved or particularly friendly. My daughter's pancakes were fine. I ordered the highly recommended sticky bread french toast but it was barely soaked at all - really was just like sliced dry sticky bun that had been warmed in a pan. Coffee was fine. I think there are other places that are better.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrTBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsburg, PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great breakfast- will return!”
Reviewed 2 August 2012 via mobile

After seeing a gaggle of people waiting outside another popular breakfast spot, we decided to try the beach house grille. So glad we did! Our server was friendly, prompt and attentive. Coffee was hot, and served in BIG mugs. And our meals were delish, good portions, and fairly priced. Looking forward to returning.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pwalker101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beach House Grille also viewed

Ocean City, Cape May County
 
Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 
Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 

Been to Beach House Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing